2000-09-03 | 17:30:25

Last night was cool. It was supposed to be mellow yellow but it ended up being wild. But I'm not complaining. It was still fun. I went to this place calle Evelyn's Lounge. I've been there before. Once or twice. It was cool. A lot of people drinking, dancing, and smoking their ciggi's. I met a brasilian boy and we started to talk about the parade which is today and which I will be attending sooner or later today also. It was fun.

We then ended up going to another place, first we were going to Potion but we ended up at this place called, 'Venue'...wait I think that was the name for it. Truthfully it was not my style. But I still danced myself.

I met this chickadee also who is a mutual friend of another friend of mine and the girl was a riot. I didn't stop laughing the whole night through. We were all spastic at some moments of the night screaming "how dare you?" at each other but still it was a kick ass night. I guess you could say it was a girls night out since a plethora of boys came up to us and we were just a group of chicks towards the end of the night but hey its all good.

And now today I want to go to the Brasilian Independence day parade. I'm sure it will be mad. Mad but lots of fun. Hopefully it's not as hot and muggy as it was yesterday. Because the weather yesterday was not cool. There were some portions of the night that I felt like I was in a sauna and that is not a cool feeling if your all dressed and glittered up at all.

But anyways today should be fun also. Good music and good food and sort of like mass dancing in little brazil. What's not to love? *lol*

I can't believe that this is a 3 day weekend and that there is no work on monday. I am so smiling right now. Nothing like sleeping in on a Monday. It should be a law. We shuldn't be awake by at least 10 or 11 am on Mondays. I bet if that were true people would just be much nicer towards each other. More sleep always does that to people.

But I should go. Time to shake my bom bom to samba.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter