2000-09-05 | 01:01:43

Good god I'm stuffed! I feel like a Thanksgiving turkey or something. Today I went to lunch with my family to this Brasilian restaurant named 'Plataforma'. Its a 'churrascaria' and I don't know how to explain that in English. What I do know is that meat was brought out every 2 minutes and you got what meat you wanted. Of course there were accompaniments but you hardly tastes those because if your a true brasilian you stuff yourself with the meat. Lets just say I probably ate like 10 pounds of meat. Ergo I am stuffed till kingdom come. Really. I can't even look at food that I feel nauseated.

But hot damn it was good food. Nothing like making you feel like home with a few choice platters and a good time. Plus the majority of the wait staff was brasilian so all you could hear in the place was portuguese. A lot of brasilian customers and I guess that goes to show its a good establishment because brasilians were there to eat brasilian food which meant since we're in NYC its gotta be good food.

I chilled last night with friends and it was funny as usual. I met this chick once again who made ma laugh the whole night long. Seriously. I don't think I stopped to actually even breathe! But it was an awesome time. Its great to meet people that make you laugh deliriously. It's like your in this spastic level of joy and you can't stop because its too good to laugh and keep on smiling. Really the night was a blast.

I start work again tomorrow. Oh joy. Nothing like getting up at the crack of dawn to go to work and try not to fall asleep and just do all that meandering work. Its so boring that I seriously wish I could find a way to take a nap when I get there. That would be sweet. Wake up around lunchtime and go to lunch and then come back and actually start working. That would be nice. Unfortunately that won't be happening since well you know that's just really living unrealistically. But still it would be cool.

I am off to bed. I took a nap when I got back from lunch but I am just way tired. I don't think I got the needed sleep I was supposed to get this weekend. I think I should of actually reserved more time for me to just feel better and get more rest. Oh well. Anyways I'm outtie.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter