2000-09-21 | 04:09:11

I am tired and well fed. But more tired than anything else. I've been up since like a little before 8 in the morning. Went to work and after work had drinks and dinner and just sat and basically dealt but still I was tired and I just wanted to go home and sleep. And now that I'm home I am tired but that tired that just doesn't let you get to sleep. I so very hate that type of tired. I went as far as to take a hot bubble bath and drink some warm milk to let me feel droswy...did it work? HELL NO!

I thought that the 2 cosmo's I'd had would help me feel sleepy but I guess not, I guess I should have opted for the glass of wine instead. Oh well.

The really important thing still didn't happen today even though it was supposed to. It will hopefully happen tomorrow and when its all done with I will cross my fingers and wish hard and mighty for it to happen because it would really be a dream come true for me. So I'm wishing and hoping.

I had Peking Duck today. Wrapped in tiny little pancakes that were absolutely deliciously appetizing. But now I'm stuffed and I feel like a roley poley. I'm hoping it will wear off soon because this stuffed feeling is rather blah to actually have.

But the night is coming to an end and I need to jump back into bed and hope that sleep awaits me.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter