2000-10-29 | 21:59:10

God today was just freezing outside. I went out to purchase my black blazer and I froze my ass off. I think my fingers were actually frozen numb in place as I held the paper bag walking back. And to think tomorrow I have to be all dolled up for these 2 interviews. This means I have to wear the black skirt with the blazer which means I will be reezing my ass off again. Yeah I'm gonna be happy, really. And to top it all off I'm surfing the crimson wave so hauling ass anyhwere in that getup for me is just not comfortable and I won't be in the best of moods. I know it.

Of course superficial smile will be put in place so that I can win these people over and they can pay me the big bucks and I can have a decent paycheck. Well fairly decent.

Of course my paycheck this time went to pay my two bills, my new blazer and my new cell phone. Yes it was a frivolous buy when I got my cell phone but I love it so much. Of course I will probably squeeze by until the next time I get my paycheck, but thats okay. These were things that had to be done. Unfortunatley I wish I had more funds to play around with but hopefully that will soon change enough.

I need to do my nails today. I just don't like getting them done at a nail salon anymore because they just don't do it like the brasilian manicurists do. They actually do a really crappy job of it so I'm going to do my own nails. I'll probably leave a clear nail polish on since I want to do black for halloween monday night. And I will be going ot work on Tuesday but I am so going to call in sick on Wednesday if I really have a late night Tuesday. Oh yeah. So calling in sick. I don't care what they think too. Since I'm looking for something else and I know they are pressed without any people to help so I know they aren't firing me anytime soon. I don't care though. Because I seriously want something else. Something better.

I'm getting into bed. My feet are too cold and I just want to vegitate until tomorrow. I suppose either ordering out or making some food is in order soon since my belly is grumbling. But for right not I'm napping.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter