2000-11-03 | 03:59:42

God what a week its been so far. First it was hell at work then halloween which just fluttered by uneventfully then I got sick and stayed in bed all day. And tomorrow is Friday. Its insane how quickly time passes. But I'm not complaining, I'm glad this week is coming to an end. The weekend brings Charlie's Angels, the season premiere of the Simpsons and the X Files and a few drinks with friends. Hopefully I will be able to do it all and not cough/sniffle every 2 seconds.

I went through 2 interviews this past week. One called me back and the other was never heard from again. Story of my life, the one I want I can never get. But the one that called me back was this fancy schmancy big law firm who needed me to assist in making files and cases and a bunch of other schtuff and frankly that may be interesting to someone but not to me. So I passed over it. Of course it was paying really well but I won't go there. I just realize I have to find out what I want and love to do then I'll be happy.

Yeah I'll stick to that plan for the time being.

Halloween was sorta dull. Nothing interesting about it. Did something I always end up doing which is drinking. Oh joy. Should have gone to Don Hill's but never managed to. I live I learn. Next time I do that or I hit Limelight. I haven't been there in years and I do mean YEARS.

On a magnificently spanking sidebar my brother gave me a new monitor. It' such a sweet ass deal that its right infront of me because its so flat. I love it so much already. The only thing is that I can't put stuff on top of it because, well its flat screen. Not that I put books or anything on my old monitor. It was just like my web cam and my ladybug that E gave me. But now the cam is at another location which I will see if it works later on and the ladybug is near my phone. I seem to have more room on my desk which is cool and well it was just a surprise. My brother is being very cool with me right now which is odd but I'm not complaining. He's a cool kid for the time being and if he just doesn't pick or tease me then I think things will start becoming spiffy with us both.

And by the way...I need glitter. Lots and lots of glitter.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter