2000-11-19 | 07:37:23

I have got to slow down. Seriously. Before I fall down would be good. Tonight was just a glory night of boozing and shmoozing. Something I do all the time. But tonight it was about celebration. Celebrating me and a friend who got the jobs we've been wanting to get since we graduated school. And now here we both are, a few months later with supreme jobs and stars directing our fates in twisted ways we don't even comprehend and yet still move to.

I am so drunk right now. I shouldn't even be updating for fear of what might come out through the fingers that tap feverently on my keyboard. But I've been running around in circles so I don't even care anymore. It's all about what I'm going to do now and what I can do. I haven't fallen from grace yet but its going to be a long and bumpy ride.

What madness tonight was. A shattered martini glass was soon replaced and there I was drinking as much as possible and making sure eye contact was made with evey man I deemed as fuckable. Not that I would bring anyone home. But its good to know I still have my feminie jitterbug's. I can still turn eyes in a room and shake my ass to the beat of everything from the 'thong song' to some george michael medley which now has dissapated from my mind because frankly I am too trashed.

What a good night its been. And now. Now I go to bed and sleep of sweet sugar plum angels fucking up their lives and having a blast while doing so. Oh yeah, I have no regrets right now. But I know sooner or later being spoilt like this might cause me problems. Till then, well fuck it. It's my point of view anyways.

I'm doing fine right now. Thats all that matters and that's all that will. Besides I have good family and friends that love me. Anything else doesn't matter. I have my circle and thats as good as it gets.

Time for bed before I fall and drool on the keyboard....



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter