2000-11-27 | 05:14:57

I won't even begin the rant I could start about tonight's X File episode. Really there's a lot to be said and a lot I wish I could say to Chris Carter. But I won't go there tonight. I'll let it float away. It's just a tv show after all.

This weekend was fun. I really did have a good time. Dined, danced, drank. What's not to like? I think its tragic that there are some people I know that just don't appreciate living in this city because it has so much to offer. Some people just go to work, come home and sleep. While this is always good sometimes one has to let loose a little and enjoy the good life. After all what's the use of making all that money and not doing a damn thing with it? I sure as hell try my best.

Another wave of interviews again this week but I'm hoping something sticks this week because I simply cannot go another week without a job. It's not that I don't know that I'll get the support from the parental units. I know they will. It's just that I don't feel comfortable with myself until I actually get one. My back has been in knots this whole time and no matter how many times i take a nice long hot bubble bath the tension is not going to be released. The only thing that will aid me is getting a job therefore leaving me stress free. Ahh yes...so easy and yet so hard at the same time.

I've been trying to buy the Altoids mini mints but I can't. Everytime I fill my order in their damn website they tell me somethings wrong. Apparently my correct info is not getting through. This annoys me because I want that tin. I want it now! (God I feel like that girl Veruka from 'Charlie & the chocolate Factory'). Anyways I am still trying to find out how I can manage to get my hands on a few tins. I have to mention I'm a closet Altoids girl. The more the merrier. And to think I hated mints when I was growing up. Now I can't get enough of them. It's one thing I'll always have in my bag. Mints or sucking candy like cherry halls or gum. I can't leave the house without any one of those items. It's almost as bad as toting my cigarettes. Hopefully I'll quit soon. I've been trying to cut down which has been working because as of late I don't chain smoke like a chimeny anymore. Now if I can just stop cold turkey that would be good.

But enough self help. Time for me to go to bed so I can get some beauty sleep and wow the people who are going to interview me tomorrow.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter