2000-12-31 | 08:20:40

Well I had a wonderful long entry about my friday night and its disappeared on me. And why may you ask? Because like a complete retard that I am I hit the forward button and when I came back - blank entry. (Yes really, very smart of me.)

So let me try and dwindle it all back down again on diaryland paper...

Friday night began with me meeting Partygirl, Riot, Gingi, Cubiclegirl, Binx, and others. I was a little scared and excited. Alone I sat in a pub and looked at the entrance everytime the door opened. I had no clue what any of them looked like so I was playing the guessing game for a good 20 minutes. But after a while (and the 2 gin and tonics I consumed) I stood up and made my way to the back. Destined to find these people. I looked around and saw a small group forming. I could only imagine that these were the people. So I approached them and tried not to sound like a dork when I asked them if they were meeting people. I expected "Umm no psycho lady, and why did you even come up to us?" Instead I got yes we are. And there began my journey into meeting and hanging out with the diarylander's I so feverently read.

I have to admit I didn't knwo what to expect. But they were all both nice and incredibly amusing. I don't think I've laughed quite so hard. Partygirl certainly knows how to tell a tale. Gingi looks like a red headed Drew Barrymore. Binx & Cubiclegirl were adorable and just as awesome as their diarylands are. And Riot. Riot is very friendly and a total doll. I liked these people and I hope to meet them again. They are very cool.

After I consumed many drinks and my friend Krazy came and then consumed some libations herself we jumped ship. Said goodbye to everyone and went for a ride to where the grass ain't so green. But it was an interesting night. Met with Kwazyboy & Mrs. Kwazyboy. Krazy ditched me after a while and went home. I wish she would have stayed. It would of been nicer having her around. But she left. I danced way too much and talked and had a great time. I don't think I really gave a shit to what was happening around me. After a while, and I do mean a LONG while I got up and left with my friends. Had breakfast and saw snow coming down. Didn't think much of it until we all walked out and I saw that it looked like some sort of winter wonderland. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING was covered in snow. I stuck out my tongue and caught a few flakes. But the chills hit and I jumped into the car. I was dropped off at a destination where I thought I would get home easy but it was a total fucking ordeal and thus making me get home only much later than expected.

(Sidebar: I will kill kwazyboy when I see him next.)

And so ended my night when I got home and flopped on my bed and silently cursed myself and my stubborn mind at the fact that I should have left earlier with Krazy and yet no...I thought I'd stay longer. (I'm an idiot - have I mentioned that already?)

Today has been all about sleeping, eating, watching telly, napping, and then napping some more. Oh and a little internet time since I had to check my emails and now am on here. I don't even want to think about tomorrow. I'm hoping some more of the snow is cleared up because there is no way in hell that I'm going to march my ass off for some party when the roads are so shitty. I really don't want to stay home either but I'm thinking if worst comes to worst I'll stay in. But I'm hoping that last strategy won't occur. I want to spend new years with friends and not just my parental units.

But there's still all of tonight for stuff to start clearing up again so I'm not gonna worry or stress. I' just letting whatever happen happen. And that's the best thing to do.

But for now I'm going back to bed. I'm not really tired but I'd like to finish the book I was reading before.

I hope everyone has a happy and peaceful new years. Not that you can't get frisky. Just don't have to be bailed out the next day!

=)

Happy Millenium! (Yes I know no one likes a math geek - bite me!)



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter