2001-01-18 | 05:15:23

Schlippy you ROCK the party that rocks the party. No words can express to you how much I thank you for helping me out. I was in stagnant waters before and now here I am, with your help, with a beautiful new layout for my little old diaryland portel. So thank you very much. I owe you a big one and so much more!

So yeah, this is the new me. I gave birth to it tonight with Schlippy's help. She created, I dumped it in and kept giggling like an idiot as I did so. I am just ecstatic. I now look at this page lovingly and not like I did before. Well I did love it but I just wished it would look "purdier". And it does and I am so damn happy about it all I could literally do my happy dance...

*insert happy dance right here*

OK so why am I even watching 'The Bone Collector' again? Have I not seen this film a few too many times? Do I not jump everytime the rat drops into sight as he's about to chew on the guy who's tied up liek he's chop suey? Really. I shoudl learn. And yet what am I doing? Sitting here while watching in trepidation because I know the scene that makes me crawl will come soon and up I'll be walking around my room like a fool because I'm too scared to get into bed. (God I'm a total dork.)

And yet I have to admit I have oen hell of a nifty page!

I can't find any iron on transfers. It's making me sad. On the street where I work there are a few fabric stores and none of them carry them. One guy even told me "yeah we get a lot of people in here asking for them." (Yeah dumbass if you have a need shouldn't you fulfill that need for your clients?) So I doubt I'll be able to make that shirt for myself. I suppose I could bedazzle it but frankly I think it would look cuter with the transfers rather than the rhinestones. Plus that bedazller of mine is hella frustrating. I keep breaking rhinestones on it. *grrr*

Another long day of work tomorrow. It's funny I like what I'm doing and where I'm working but there are just some people that rub me the wrong way. And I can't pinpoint the reason as to why, they just do.

Good thing about today? Broke in my platforms. They are a tad heavy but I guess its only because I'm not used to wearing platforms for a while now. Give me a day more and I'll be running in them. Still I got compliments and I loved them because they make me oh so taller. Not that short isn't in style but its nice being 'fake tall' once in a while.

I have to stop. I need to sleep. I have work tomorrow and then I'm meeting up with someone after that. I need to sleep so I can be awake and remotely coherent. So off I go to the land of sugar plum faires dancing in my head...(and they better all look like David Duchovny trying to give me some fun.)

=)

Later



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter