2001-01-19 | 14:29:56

What is it about Sephora? I mean I walked in there last night with the specific duty in mind to go to the Stila counter to get my lip rouge in 'peck' and what happens? I end up walking around the store searching for other goodies. Everytime I go there I feel like a kid who's been let loose in a candy store. My eyes twinkle and I'm full of mirth. It's sick. I have enough make up and I don't need anymore and yet I love looking, and testing and making sure I write down their names for future reference when I do indeed buy the product or if I end up buying it right there and then. It's sad I tell you. A grown woman of 24 years is addicted to pretty colors and shimmers and sparkles, oh my! (I am the dork of all time - let me admit right now.) The only sucky thing about going in there last night was that 'Peck' from Stila was completely out of stock. Damn the fashionista's that have to buy my favourite lip color. Damn them! But the clerk told me that they will have another shipment soon. Hopefully the sooner the better. I'm hoping to buy at least 2 of them so that when one of mine dies suddenlly I have a buffer one. (Yeah I'm a smart cookie as you can see).

I can't find my black fuzzy hat which really frustrates me. I love that hat. It's fuzzy and black and warm and ultra sweet. Unfortunately because I am a complete spastic I have no clue where I put it. I've checked everywhere. I refuse to believe I may have left it somewhere in my drunken haze, because a) I have't been drunk in a while. b) I would never let that hat just disappear on me, and c) ok there's no c....it just sounds better if I put one in. *lol* (Told you - dork much?) So I'm hoping that the hat will reappear. That I will look inside a bag or coat pocket and voila - there's my baby! Of course I've looked in those places already but hey a girl can dream and hope if she wants!

NYC looks crappy today. I opened my eyes and I just wanted to close them and snuggle back in bed. I hate the rain in NYC. I like the rain in Brasil when I'm in a swimming pool or walking on the beach. I hate the rain here in NYC. This can only mean 2 things...

1. People will walk around with their umbrella's and have no respect what so ever for others.

2. At some point of the day my pant legs will be drenched to some degree.

Ah yes...the wonder of a rainy NYC. It's not nice people. It's one of those days when you want to sleep in late and then go out to the movies and not have to trudge into work. *blergh!*

But I'm here, so I might as well make the best of it. The only good thing about today is that no matter what happens at night I can come home and sleep in late. It will be the weekend and I will definitely end up falling asleep late and waking up even later. So I'll be happier later - when I have a few libations gurgling inside me and when the fuzz comes around.

Later



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter