2001-01-23 | 16:59:35

I used to hate the song south side. Well actually not hate it. I just didn't like the rendition my darling little Moby sings with Gwen Stefani. But my opinions have changed recently. I watched the music video, I found it to be tragically hip and happening and the song has been in my head for a few days. Of course the fact that I play it all the time from napster also doesn't help, but bygones be bygones. I like it. It's catchy and I like it.

There ya go...

So I was in this predicament with this chick that I know. This crazy girl that I've known for a bit keeps rubbing me the wrong way and last night I called her on it. I think she thought that I wouldn't say or do anything. That I wouldn't react to her bullshit. But I did because I have respect for myself and by no means am I going to let this little freak lay down laws when she has no jurisdiction in my life. That and because I'm frankly tired of getting her nasty comments over voicemail or email. She needs to grow up and get a life. I have enough respect for myself which means she's not gonna attack me in any way. She needs to get a fucking clue.

I have grown to enjoy the taste of hot chocolate. It's odd though because I used to hate it when I was growing up. But now a days I have no problem drinking some when I get in from the cold. Of course I'd much rather drink soda but the hot chocolate is preety good once in a while. I just like it plain though. No marshmellows for me. I hate marshmellows. Nasty little critters that taste like sugared styrfoam. they are yucky - me no likes.

Tonight after work I am going to be meeting up Brasilian older sister for some chit chat. Since I haven't seen her in ages this should be fun. Poor girl has been sick for a bit with nasty migraines which I know from personal experience that hurt like a little bitch. So I'm gonna be nice and bring her something. She doesn't want the offered pizza and beers thing but I'll bring something nice for her. God knows she deserves it for keeping me as her kid sister in fake land.

This new gig is fun and all but I need a break. A day for myself. I'm way too tired and my weekends are way too short. It's not cool. I wish I was rich this way I wouldn't have to worry about work at all. *lol* Maybe I could find a sugar daddy willing to support me? *lol* Take me to movies and plays and dinners. I still haven't seen The Vagina Monologues and I want to. I should though. When I get a chance I will. I'm always so busy that I never find time to actually go see productions that I want to. I think the last time I went to see something it was Chicago and that was back when Anne Reinking and Bebe Newirth first started it. So that goes to show you how long I haven't been to a show. It's been a while! Hopefully sooner or later I'll be able to go, because I really want to see it. I read the book and loved it. So hopefully I can get some time to view the actual thing.

Well I gotta get back to work. Duty calls.

Later...





p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter