2001-01-24 | 13:51:49

1. Left work late last night which means I am exhausted today.

2. Went over to Brasilian older sisters house where not only did we talk about everything and anything but I also got gifts. I actually had no clue I was getting anything but what I got rocked the party. A book about Evita (I'm pretty sure she knows I'm obsessed with her), this sweet ass bag, and a sex kitten box filled with goodies because she knows I'm absolutely fabulous and that I love being reminded of the fact.

3. Did I mention that I love my big sister? And no not because I got gifts but because whenever we do talk it's like we connect in so many ways. Sometimes we take a few steps back but the majority of the times we are so in tune with each other. I told her that in 2 weeks I'm taking her out. Now I have to find a karioke place because thats what I told her we would go do.

4. Went to bed way too late last night. Seriously by the time I fell asleep I think it was 3:30 in the morning. *yawn* I want a nap time here at work - ya think I could pull it off? Just put my head on the table and take a power nap? I wonder if I could pull that off.

5. Seltzer water in the morning is a beautiful thing. Hits the spot baby, hits the spot.

6. I really think that Jennifer Lopez's new song is nifty. I like it since I bought her cd with bootleg man. I have to say though that the rest of the cd ain't so great. I mean there are a couple of good songs on there but not many like her first cd. Hell her first one was awesome. I don't think that there was one song on it that I didn't enjoy. On another note she's got a pretty nice body. I don't get the but thing. I mean if you walk in the beaches of Rio you see a lot of women that look like her and they don't have a big ass so who knows what thats all about.

7. Ah Fred...I love your 'Getcha Groove On' song. I can't not hear it and sing along with you. Plus I love your outbursts on it ("don't treat me like a kid") - don't worry I wouldn't. But maybe you'd like to get spanked? *lol* I could definitly make you my fix.

8. What's up with 'House of Mirth' not being nominated for a golden globe? That's just wrong people. I mean that movie deserved at least a nomination. And I won't even start on my rant about how Gillian Anderson should of been nominated for both a golden globe for 'House of Mirth' and 'The X Files'. Those golden globe people are stupid. They don't know how excellent she really is.

9. At work the men's bathroom key goes missing all the time and no one ever returns it. So we made another copy of it, and I attached it to a huge nerf gun. I want to see how long that sucker's going to last. Who's going to have the guts to take it and never bring it back. I told people we should just attach it to a chair. But somehow no one agreed. I guess it was just a little too penitentiary style. *lol* Still that would have been comedy. To see the guys here at work drag a chair over to the men's bathoom to open the door.

10. Dealing with the girl issue. I'm just going to free fall. Wherever I land I'll be happy with myself. Whatever happens happens, so I'm not going to worry about it anymore. It's so much easier to just live without drama now a days that I completely understand that giving up my drama queen ways was a big step for me. That and my life is so much easier now a days.

And back to work I go. With heavy arms and droopy eyelids I saunter off thinking that maybe, just maybe I might take that power nap after all. If I get caught I wonder if I can tell them I was looking in and thinking? *lol* Yeah, sure, that'll work. Really, I'm not in denial what so ever.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter