2001-02-01 | 15:55:37

Spent most of my morning right now downloading stuff from Napster. Only because nazi little boys here at work are turning it off from 9am to 6pm. Which means no downloading but yes we can listen to whatever songs we want. So I've been downloading everything from Iggy Pop to Dylan to Madonna. A huge ecclectic mix that should keep me fairly happy during my workday.

And Napster is beautiful. It's a shame after July we're going to have to pay for a song. Some people always just want to destroy a good thing.

Last night I saw this movie on VH1. (No wait I know cheesy music movies.) Anyways I saw 'The 60's'. And I have to admit that the movie was really good in that grabs me in the gut way. God knows why because I can't relate to the movie at all. I just felt it inside and you know that Julia Stiles is a pretty good actress for her age. I'm impressed.

Have I already mentioned I'm counting days till Hannibal comes out? But you know what? I think it comes out the day I leave to go skiing which if you ask me blows the big one. I mean I wasamped to see my dear and darling Sir Anthony Hopkins and I might have to wait more than a day to do so. which bugs me but I will have to live with it.

I forgot to mention my ordeal yesterday. I got my second paycheck and miserably went to the bank. Miserably because the new gig made a mistake with my first paycheck by giving me too much money. I didn't even think about it when I first got it. But so now with the 2nd check they had to take the amount more that they had previously given me. Which only leaves me with about 500 bucks. While this may seem a lot it isn't when you have bills to pay and your going on a trip with fellow co workers. *Blargh*.

So yesterday (I have a point people) I went to the bank and deposited the check with the bank teller. Usually I deposit my paycheck with good old mr. atm machine but I had forgotten my account number so ergo I had to go to the bank teller. She deposited my check, or I thought she did. I had no money what so ever for the whole day, and I'm talking about counting change here people. I was cranky because of it also. It's the worst feeling when you don't have a penny to your name and you can't do a damn thing about it. I felt like stupid Chase had put handcuffs around my wrists. It was horrible. And while I type this I know I may sound like a spoilt brat, but I'm not. I was just not cool yesterday and having that happen only made my day worse. Thank god I finally did the paycheck deposit thing which means that I never have to go into my bank to deposit my paycheck. My new gig will do that for me. This means life will be easier and maybe I'll even get my money earlier. Who knows?!

Tonight I was supposed to go out with people from the old gig. I was really looking forward to it but it looks like that may not happen at all. And that sucks. I really wanted to be around them tonight. With how I've been feeling I also really needed it. But I have to forget about them and focus on me and what I can do to get this feeling out of me. Because its not good for me and I should take care of myself more. Still I wish tonight was still on. Bummer.

OK back to work and some more downloading.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter