2001-02-02 | 15:00:58

I love certain friends. You know those one's that step in there when your doubting major issues and just grab your hand and take you away from everything to where you can just be free and laugh and be filled with mirth? Yeah that's what happened to me yesterday. For the past week life hasn't been very cool for me for various reasons which I just won't go into here because I can barely put my finger on the page as it is now. I've been talking to kwayzyboy for the past week, basically turning to him because he is older and apparently wiser (well ok only sometimes). He in turn has helped me out a great deal. And last night he took me out for drinks and dancing.

To tell you the truth when we first hit Helena's I didn't think we were going anywhere else. I just thought that it was going to be a one or two drink night and then we would all split up and go home. But not at all. One of the lush duo split up leaving kwazyboy and I in a cab where we quickly sped off to Escuelita's. There we danced and laughed and had a blast and even caught the drag queen show. We met up with another friend of ours who was a little frisky if you ask me but we all had a great time. I hardly drank, only one cosmopolitan at helena's, a concoction kwazyboy bought for me at Escuelita's and from then on I just drank soda. Only because I didn't want to get sloshed and wake up with a nasty little headache. Which I didn't. So I guess that's a damn good thing. Tonight I have a friends birthday party. Not sure if I will make it because I am tired and I need to rest and relax for a long while. Thankfully the weekend is near and I can do so for 2 days. Ah the bliss that can be attained by sleep. It's a good thing.

Before I end let me give a 'shout out' to CubicleGirl who made my day by signing my guestbook. Send her lots of love. She rocks the party that rocks the party!

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter