2001-02-17 | 20:30:23

Bollocks! Bloody Bollocks!

I got laid off from iclips.com because they are so broke they can't pay their staff. Or at least some members of their staff. Apparently they never got their financial back up that they were expecting. I say that's fucked up. I was there for a total of a month and like 2 weeks I think. And I think that�s just disgusting. I mean if they weren't sure that they were getting the financial stability to begin with then they really shouldn't of hired me in the first place. I'm done with dot COM�s. I'm sick of them. They always say "oh no we have enough money - blah blah blah" But in truth they should just be collecting welfare checks because they are crackwhore broke. And I can't believe I wasted my time at that place. Whatever. I live, I learn.

Still it doesn't mean that I wasn't an anger ball before. Because I was. I was frustrated with it all. the whole damn situation. Truthfully working at iclips wasn't very exciting or fun at all. Some of those people are a bunch of asses. I�m kinda glad I'm not there anymore. I mean I wouldn't want to be associated with them to begin but leaving kinda makes the realization possible that I won't have to try to 'mingle' with them because truthfully - like I give a fuck, right?! But there are a few. And I do mean a few that I can count on one hand that were cool. So props to them. But it looks like they might be leaving sooner or later also. After all they know when a ship is sinking. I think they all have that same gut feeling.

But I'm not going to lament on this shit. After all karma is going to bite those certain people on the ass. What comes around goes around.

Today I might go see a friend of mine DJ. I said I would but lord knows how my plans fall through easily now a day�s. I have to find out what the other people I was going to hang out with are doing. It would be nice to drink. But who knows. Plus I also rented 'The Virgin Suicides' so I don't know what's going on. It will be really lame if I stay home but hey it's Saturday and I have a rented movie and SNL to follow through after with Sean Hayes . Maybe I'll go after that. I'm not sure.

Saw 'Hannibal' yesterday night. I actually liked the book better but the movie was pretty good. Of course I loved Sir Anthony Hopkins. The man is a genius after all. But Julianna Moore took a little for me to get used to. I don't know why but she really didn't posses the character quite like Jodie Foster did. But she did a good job at what she had so I can't really fault her for that. I would of loved to see the ending of the movie match up with the ending of the book but apparently that was never meant to be. But the eating out part was rather fun and while people where getting grossed out I sat back and watched with glee. Because I knew what had been in the book and nothing could compare to that.

Come Tuesday I need to get working on something else. I refuse to render myself to not having anything to do work wise. I will find a job come hell or high water and it will be a much better paying job because as Gingi told me, �I am smart. I am fun. And dammit, people are LUCKY to hire me.� By the way I totally have to give a shout out to Partygirl and Gingi for hearing me freak out and totally helping me put my shit back together again. Hopefully with the aid of friends I won�t turn into a raving lunatic too soon.

Well I have to get my shit together and do a few things. So I�m outtie. Later kiddies�



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter