2001-02-22 | 22:22:04

Why is it that I am probably one of the only few that totally forgot about watching the 'Grammy's' last night? Because really, I would of liked to, especially since Madonna was opening the show. But noooo...I have the attention span of a gnat and I don't even remember to watch it. In fact I think my brother was watching 'Prostitute Island...ahem, Temptation Island' instead. Foiled! It's those damn mice spinning the wheels. They are going too slow!

So today, after having gone to another interview with another agency which showed no promise what so ever I came home. But not before passing the Mr. DJ store and purchasing 3 cd's. Because I totally thought I owed it to myself. After all the shit I've been through...a little music goes a LONG way. So cd's that were purchased were...

Badly Drawn Boy - The Hour of Bewilderbeast

Filter - Title of Record

Jill Scott - Who is Jill Scott?

All of which will be listened by me very shortly as soon as I type this all up and topple onto my bed and almost doze away. (You know this lay off thing might not be that bad now that I look at it. After all I am getting the much needed rest I sorely lacked.) And yes I know it's sort of an ecclectic mix but so is my head so I won't even bother stereotyping myself into levels of music that I like because lets face it I love too many things and I can bop out to the childish and most moronic songs also...yes along with Partygirl I must admit I have bopped to Brittany.

And it's snowing once again in NYC. Not that I don't love the snow but as discussed before snow in NYC is either yellow or slush - neither of which are appealing. Let's hope it doesn't stick to the ground for too long and melts by tomorrow. Because I hate snow in this city. I really do.

Allright well I'm done for now. Let's hope that sometime soon I get the chance to be bright eyed about the fact that I've gotten another job. I was going to say bright eyed and bushy tailed, but looking at my ass right now it's more like sweat pants enclosed. *lol* But my eyes are bright, I have glitter on them. And as everyone knows glitter is always a good thing.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter