2001-04-22 | 1:47 p.m.

"This is life...you don�t have to be perfect." - Gia

Rock on baby. Rock on.

So Saturday was nice in that get together sort of way. Went over to Partygirl's where she was creating a wonderful BBQ. I was impressed and shocked she pulled it off. And that she did, and oh so beautifully. A big huzzah to her. She Put crappy Martha Stewart to shame I tell you. It was a nice and yummy night and very much what I needed after my not so great Friday night. Being that I was rubbed the wrong way Friday night and then not admitting it and then actually blowing steam here. But I won't go into that now since clearly anyone who wants to look at my rant can just go look here.

I came home at a decent time. Took a shower and read my book while sipping on an ice cold soda. Nothing like NOT coming home a little too sloshed and in a pissy mood. It was a change and one seriously needed and appreciated.

I recently purchased a quad camera. Only a killer $14 bucks. A great little item. Unfortunately I haven't had the chance to use it yet. I seem to tote it around with me but always forget about it. And by the time I do remember that I am carrying it I am going home and all Kodak moments are missed. But when I do use the sucker I will be sure to post some pics up. After all it looks as if this toy could be used in many ways and I intend to fully explore each and every one of them.

I've been thinking long and hard about a few things. And I understand that I need to air this brain out. I need to sweep clean some of my issues. I need to bust out some of my walls. I just forget that the majority of people I know don't care for that. They simply choose to live in their own worlds of denial. And I can understand their sentiment. Maybe I can even justify it. But I cannot allow that justification for myself.

"What happened to me

What happened to you

You were putting me on

I was leading you through

Lie to me."

- Robbie Williams, 'Deceiving is Believing

I had to put that out there. Not only is he shaggable, but his song's can acknowledge what I can't. Never say never because it's going to come bite you on the ass. I'm not going to hold on to things that I shouldn't. Because I will spite myself if I do.

I love Gigi. Really I do. I can watch it countless times and not be bored with it what so ever. It's sick, I know. But everytime I watch it I smile. It's like one of my biggest dreams all rolled up into a movie. It should be introduced to every young woman who hasn't seen it. Only because it allows you to dare to dream in love. And isn't that magical enough? To dream that love can exist in the most of ordinary places.

Because how delicious is that? Having it bloom right infront of your eyes and not even noticing it. I used to find that extraordinary. I used to smile and wink back at Gaston when he found out that he did indeed love Gigi. Because I used to believe in that whole whirlwind of passion and romance. Sadly I don't believe in that anymore. I'd like to everytime I watch Gigi. But truthfully I don't. It's ok though, after all it is just a movie.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter