2001-05-11 | 2:49 a.m.

Had a lovely chicks night tonight with Gingi, Partygirl, Riot 718, and Cubiclegirl. Really simple and nice and just what I needed. 2 for one beers, good conversation, and dim lights and low music. All so simple and nice and it certainly lifted my moods. I'm pretty sure I laughed a lot and threw my head back and grinned.

After leaving the wonderful establishment we were in, I headed over to 8th Street to meet Puce. Charming little lady even though she wasn't feeling the night I think. I believe she was tired and just ready to head back home to sunny LA. But still always a pleasure.

And now I'm home. After having a fulfilling Thursday night out. I needed the chicks night. And it was great to meet Puce. So all in all it was a pretty good night. I believe at some point I got into an an annoying phone conversation with Kwazyboy but then I was just like, whatever and buh-bye. Didn't feel like I needed to listen to his bullshit especially since he was so clear in not listening to my thoughts and then calling them bullshit previously. So I felt justified in hanging up and thinking nothing about it. I've thought to much and this little chickadee thinks it's about time to run with her wild horses. Girl on the run so to speak.

Tonight was just fun. Silly and pointless and yet fun. Fun to sit and sip drinks with friends. Hear laughter and giggles and see photos and then talk some more. It was just nice and simple and so logical. Bless these chick nights. Really they are just what I needed. Next weekend I get to hand over my creation to Partygirl and I know she's gonna love it. It's punk. It's rock and roll. And it's all for her.

I am feeling nice and happy and on that note I am heading off to bed.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter