2001-06-17 | 1:29 a.m.

Swordfish is a shitshow. Really. I laughed, I smiled. Hell I grinned from ear to ear. Of course there really wasn't any need for Halle Berry's tit's to be out there but then that's Hollywood for you. Of course I would of gone anyways because Hugh Jackman is sex on a stick and frankly he could be reading the damn yellow pages for all I care. He's sexy and yummy and mamma likes.

NYC feels like it's in heat. Hot muggy air hits you whenever you walk outside. You instantly wish you were back in whatever AC'd cocoon you had been previously in.

And it's funny how little amount of clothing most women wear when the heat invades this city. It's like a free show for most men if you ask me. And it's not like I'm not party of the 'if you got it show it' mentality. It's just that sometimes you should leave a little to the imagination. And for god's sake if your wearing clothes that don't fit your body type then really you shouldn't be wearing them. I mean I'm not twig model like but I know what I can and cannot wear. Sometimes I really think that a lot of women out here don't look in the mirror before they go out. If rolls are popping out and you see what you don't want to see then you shouldn't wear the outfit. And hey I've been wrong a few times in my day. I'm not saying that I haven't picked out the wrong attire once or twice. But I do know when the bulge is showing its a no go, especially when it really is ALL OUT THERE.

I feel good today, despite the cramping pains. I feel good that I left to come home after the movie rather than gallivanting around south street seaport with the 2 guys I had gone to see the movie with. Because really - who wants to go walking around when your feeling sticky, and your cramps are not letting up? Also I was getting a little tired of the company. It's fun once in a while but hey one kid just seriously needed to shut up. You know the type of man who thinks he's the perfect 10 and he could apparently 'tap any ass'?

*URGH*

Yeah it was time to go and as I bid farewell and jumped into a cab to come home I smiled at the fact I had achieved my freedom from them. And now after having finished watching SNL in perfect air conditioned bliss I plan to read my book and settle into bed. And what a great way to finish off my day is all I can think of.

And it is.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter