2001-06-18 | 7:14 p.m.

What was that about me doing 15 things? What was that about me being alone and not being lame and going out with others? And hey what about the whole grabbing a Village Voice and attaining my solo bliss?

Yeah I thought I could, and I would. But it's funny how things work out. How words from someone's pretty mouth changes the course of your direction. Makes you know that you don't know where your going to end up, but that you will always be able to bring her along because she will be right there by your side, smiling and winking.

She knows just how mad you are. She's seen it. She's seen the flicker of fire in your belly when the dare is at hand. When the smile shines and when you work it gently so that you are in. That you have your spot. That your fierce enough to know that it doesn't matter what the fuck happens you got it and you'll never be able to lose it or for that matter let anyone else lose it for you.

Call me crazy. Call me a bitch. Call me whatever the hell you want. I know who to answer to now and its not like I really give a flying fuck as to who else may say what they have to say. It's not about you anymore. It never was, and I am ready to admit that and act on it.

You know what's cool? Thanks to airmiles I won't even have to pay for my flight to Rio. I'm going for free. Then I'm staying for free also since I'm staying at my cousin's house. Who strangely enough will be here tomorrow due to work. This means only one thing to me. Money to party. And I plan on bringing enough. Because the way the money issue in Brazil is going along now the dollar is pretty nice. Hopefully it will stay that way. To sum it all up. I am a happy girl right now. No sweat or fuss. Mucho love from family, and I get to be there, feeling the sea breeze and knowing I'm home. I can't get any better than that.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter