2001-06-21 | 10:43 p.m.

Give me an inch and I've been known to take a mile. I've also been known to give back the inch and retreat ten miles. Six of one; half a dozen of the other.

I used to think that someday, when I got what I wanted in life, I would be happy. I'd treasure these things, cherish them, and never again complain that life is not fair. When my maturity came and stretched out to accommodate my advancing years, and I not only didn't get what I wanted out of life but still searched for those things I'd lost, I became resigned to not living that ideal life.

I don't think that I am fated to meet somebody, fall in love and make a future filled with babies and love and what not. Because it's not in my present future and I can't see it happening what so ever. Maybe I won't ever find that idyllic world. And if I don't I think that's sad. Because everyone finds their own happiness and I don't think I've found mine. I've gone through people and phases and well nothing. Nothing sticks. It all slides away from me like they are eggs and I'm a non stick pan. Easy come, easy go. I wonder when it won't.

Word up. I really like that song that Eve and Gwen Stefani sing together. I saw the music video for it the other day and it was ok but the song has a nice beat to it. I kinda sway to it every time I hear it. Which is often since its starting to get played a LOT on the radio. I like it though. I like Gwen Stefani. I like her style. She's always fresh in some way. I like how she works herself. And I dig the black cat's eyes with pin up glossy lips she's sporting in the music video for this song. It so works.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter