2001-06-24 | 1:22 p.m.

Ahem...

1. Saturday night was fun in that 'Iron Chef Drinking Game', while watching someone ash on a plant and have the plant get set on fire, and then having him throw ice cubes at it kinda way.

2. I have to thank my cousin for giving me Christian Dior's Shimmering Body Lotion . It's the bomb! Not only does it smell good but I'm talking serious shimmer here.

3. Puce is right about that belly button comercial by Levi's. When I first saw it I thought it was a little off, but now, after having seen it a lot more, I'm a bit..well to put it lightly - skeeved. It's a strange commercial, I'll give you that. And it's just...well somewhat not right.

4. It's funny how other's give you awesome advice. Last night after coming home at the butt crack of dawn I layed down and wondered about the lunatics. But then Cubiclegirl told me something incredibly important. And you know what? I have to agree with her. (The girls got brains and beauty after all.) So what she told me is this. "Keep your energy to things that feed you energy... not that suck it from you." And Jesus, Mary, and Joseph you are correct! It's all bout cutting them off. They don't deserve my time. And yesterday in a fit of giggles a friend of mine kept telling me how they were the weakest link or how they were going to be kicked off my island. And while its just funny how yesterday it was hysterical in my buzzed out state.

5. On a sidebar I love my cousin. I'm talking about a love so utterly powerful, words could never do it justice. The girl is just good to me. And it's amazing at how I feel when I know I'll be home in July. She and I talked it all to death. Things are planned already and although the visit is short I know that I will have a blast. There are too many wonderful things at home and I can't wait to experience them all. That and see so many people that I haven't seen in years. I'm so excited about this trip. I can't wait for it to finally happen. I know it will be bitchin when it does.

As for now though. I gotta jam. Stuff to do.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter