2001-06-26 | 9:10 a.m.

I URGE everyone to run over here now. I mean it people! (It's genius!)

RUN! LOLA RUN!

So yesterday I kinda moped a bit. But that's ok because I knew I was moping. And I guess that a good cry is ok once in a while also. I talked to a friend yesterday afternoon and she told me to face reality. That no matter what, I was a romantic at heart.

It can't be helped or hidden under boxes in a closet. And it's true. I can't deny it even though I tried before. I am a romantic at heart. And I want the prince charming and the beaming smiles and the fairy tale ending. I'm just not sure I'm gonna get it in this life. And I so want to believe in all the romance and fairy tales and magic but is it all true? Can I keep dreaming and wishing on stars?

Part of me believes I need to grow up and realize that time is money and money is what makes the world go around. Another part of me enjoys what money can bring but desperately seeks what it can't attain. And so I push and pull at both sides. And its difficult for me to understand who wins and who doesn't. It's the constant fight between the good little woman and badass chick swiveling her hips.

Confusion. Just a lot of confusion.

On a sidebar though the days are counting down for the Rio trip. So you know there's something to smile about. And trust me, I am.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter