2001-06-27 | 3:08 p.m.

Festivities on the horizon. I don�t know if I should just lay low or actually make an appearance. I want nothing more than to watch my movie Friday night and go home for some much needed sleep. I may have to re-think the plan though, because as I said festivities are on the horizon.

So, it looks like my quest to find people from LA (from school) is over and out with. I got into contact with two friends of mine; well I left messages on their machines. Which makes me feel good. Because they aren�t ghosts of the past anymore. I actually have information on them � which I didn�t in the past. Because you know how it is. You move around. You think of keeping people�s addresses and you do and eventually you lose them. Ergo this way, this time, I hope not to lose contact. Because some of these people had this way about them. Cracked me up every time.

Psssst�.I�m still floating from my shoe haze yesterday..)

Around work bunches of flowers are sold for $5. I think that�s very impressive. Because sometimes you just feel the need to buy flowers for no apparent reason other than their beauty. And trust me some of them are spectacular both scent wise and beauty wise.

Talking about beauty, well actually typing about it I have to make sure to dump out some of my make up. I�ve had some of it for far too long. And though I hate to part with it, it really should go. And I should keep basic things. Streamline my make up routine. Focus. Be one with the make up so to speak, and either just give some things up because I hardly wear them or toss them out because they are old. And after sorting through vast's amount of make up junk I guarantee myself that I could probably toss my make up case out. Because last time I checked, who needs all that mascara, lipstick, and eye shadow? Seriously! I have too many pots and tubes of too many things. I keep looking at my make up case daunted by what�s inside. But really, I should deal with it today. That�s one thing less off my "to do list". And that�s a big ass list. So one more crossed out is good. Very good. Yeah that�s what I�ll do. Tonight that case and I are going to have a good one on one and I will come out victorious!

(Shut up from the peanut gallery you hear�)

OK and back to work I go.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter