2001-07-03 | 9:23 a.m.

Poop. Really. Poop.

I'm becoming more aggressive. I see this. And I now tend to confront the problems at hand when they do approach rather than hiding behind whatever I can to put infront of me. Because by learning I can change and grow. Discovery is good whether its poop or not. But poop for yesterday.

You know there are some situations where any attempt at subtlety is wasted.

Sometimes I think, as much as I want it all, it would be like stacking plates. The more layers I add, the easier it is to knock down. And I know that's always a risk. But I'm not sure that I want to take those risks just yet.

And girl...you know I think the world of you already, because let's face it K & G forever baby, but this? Seriously you know it's going to probably hurt like hell right? More props to you if you do it but your one nutty butty. You rock but your a crazy goober!

I got a mani & pedi yesterday. I love it when I get them done. It might be insignificant to many but they don't have my pretty nails right now so they can kiss it.

Stripping myself down bare this weekend was a very good thing. I come into my room now with a whole new feel. No clutter anywhere. Just clean wide open spaces. I have this small marble Buddha in one corner of the room though. And I have it not because I pray to it or because I am following a trend. But because when I saw it I just had this tranquility within me. A surge of warmth that I couldn't stop from feeling or looking or touching. My fingers have probably grazed over this statue a lot these past weeks. And this feeling within me. I don't know how to explain it. Coming from a very unfaithful Catholic I can't see myself communicating with a state of a Buddha. And I don't think I am. I just think it's a presence. A small warm presence. And it brings me peace and really that's all that matters.

Wearing a skirt today. Sun is out I figured why not? That and really cute sandals.

Checked out the people who signed my guestbook recently. And as I see it, and as she pointed out there are haters everywhere! It's a good thing I can delete the entries I want.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter