2001-07-05 | 10:38 p.m.

Paycheck day. Always good having money in the bank. Granted more than half of that money is gone for bills. But the more I pay now the less I have to pay later. At the end of the day it's going to all go away someday.

Came home with 2 Johnny Knoxville type glasses. Heh...looking for the retro Elvis look. I figure I got the pudgy belly I might as well work with what I've got. No seriously I like the glasses. They've got this edgy look to them and you can't beat that for 2 for $5.

(Only in New York City baby!)

I need an eyebrow wax. I don't feel like walking the streets of this city with Brook Shield's wannabe bushy eyebrows. While I'm at it, I need to get a bikini wax also. I think I might save that for the end of the month though. It'll be a lot cheaper in Rio and hella better.

I should be hitting Serena's tonight. But I didn't want to mingle and drink my way into oblivion.

(Honey what's going on? What did I just say? What? What? What? Yeah that's a few steps back from Karen-dom.)

Anyways I'm sure everyone's having a grand old time. And frankly if I'm not there, I will most likely be talked about. But I don't care. Because I am so exhausted as of late that all I need to keep myself happy is a good nights sleep. That does not mean I can go out traipsing around the city till 6 a.m. when I have work the next day. Yes I know shame on me. A drink is a drink is a drink after all, but I'm tired and I need to rest my weary head. Besides there are other nights of debauchery ahead of me.

So I'm off to bed. Early bed bug tonight. Not so tomorrow night.

(A girl's gotta have fun after all...)



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter