2001-07-10 | 11:35 p.m.

Hi! Who was going to make brownies yesterday?

Ummm...yeah that would be me.

Who ended up falling asleep mad early?

Ummm...yeah that would be me again.

And here I am thinking I could probably cook a better batch of brownies than any old Martha Stewart can and what happens? I decided to take a power nap which ends up being a long ass sleep for a good 9 hours and only awakening at the butt crack of dawn. I hate it when that happens. Because I was all set in making them. I was just tired, I know, still it's frustrating. Of course why I'm pretending to be some sort of Martha Stewart I don't know. I'd rather be the Karen figure and have some help make the god damn brownies while I concoct another batch of Cosmo's or martini's. (Shut up! I'm not that big of a bitch now. Well not yet at least).

So I updated on the Word Candy. This time it's my boss. Dum-dum-dum! I'm dope like that. Got her hooked up on diaryland like it's crack. I keep telling her I'm corrupting her little by little but she swears she's bad to the bone. (Sha-ha!) So she's up and running and from the looks of it she's here to stay for a while. All good.

And girl you rocks around the blocks for sure. Hearing that declaration was good. Felt similar to the one I told myself not long ago. Some people are chumps. And sometimes its better letting go then ending up like them. Your good kid. We gotta remember that, because in the end there are haters out there - but we, we got's some style! And in the end you gotta clean up the house because sometimes those cobwebs trap us and they are no good. So keep it up girl. You know there's love for ya in the east coast no matter what.

Watched the Real World today. Some of these people are so damn annoying! I admit I hardly know these people and the only perceptions I have of them are for the mere minutes I've gotten to watch the show itself. But still some people have their heads up their asses.

Take this chick. You can't hate someone so much and not be willing to teach them what they don't know. True she's not really there to baby-sit but shit I think sometimes people forget that they aren't knowing where she and others are coming from and they aren't like her or others. People forget that and it's amazing how important that is. How one person can say one thing without knowing what a total assehole/bitch he/she is being. And it's like there is so much hate out there that sometimes you just have to let it go. It's just out there. Bad vibes. Bad karma. It'll end up biting people on the ass. And in a way I'm glad I'm not like that. I don't have that hate in my life anymore. It's silly. Childish even. And it only ends up hurting you more. But sometimes...some people just have to learn by hitting their heads on a brick wall. It might hurt but you sure as hell know not to do that shit again.

I wasn't going to say this, because this trick is so juvenile. (But, since I'm dealing with children.) Your guestbook entry was deleted. Please don't try to throw hate out there when you obviously harbor it yourself. LAIZA or 38.210.7.186, there is no way you can try to imitate Partygirl when you don't have the skills. She's the real deal. Grow up. And please don't think you got anywhere. Nothing blew up. In fact we had a good laugh at how juvenile that tactic was.

I have a red polka dot bag. It goes with my red wallet. It's all packed up for tomorrow so I can tote it along to work. I'm listening to Follow Me. All is well. Next to spin on the system is Skin. Life can't be better than this. A smile on my face. Good music on the sound system. Cool breeze from the AC and candle's lit. All is right. No doubt, all is right.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter