2001-07-18 | 11:19 p.m.

OK so let's say I have a $1000 for my travels. That's a lot of money. If work doesn't take me to LA in November then I can take myself for around about $300 or more dollars now. But I'd have to buy the tickets now. Which means I have to get in gear and make decisions.

I would also like to go visit my evil twin because I think it would be cool to hang out for the weekend. I'd probably get cheaper flights to her neck of the woods. Either way I need to get my act together and find out if I'm going or not for work. If I'm not then I have to plan. Lord knows I hate planning but I can't just pick up and leave. This girls got bills to pay and they won't be paid if I just take off. So I have to find out the dealio. And hopefully that will all fall into place soon.

Went and got a pedi today. Now my nails are in ruby splendor. And just in time for another few more days of NYC living before I head off to Rio and become pretty in pink girl. I can't wait!

Tomorrow I'm going to check out a flick. I wanted to go see one today but I was so tired that I'm saving it for tomorrow. Plus I think M might come along so who knows?! Either way I'm going to go watch it tomorrow.

Saw South Park tonight. It wasn't that funny. The episode next week looks VERY funny though. Cartman wininng a million dollars and then spending a million. Looks like the recipe for a kick ass, bitchin time if you ask me. Which you didn't but sod off this is my space so deal with it.

Right now my older brother and mom are screaming at the other TV. They are both watching Brazilian football, which I guess is soccer over here in the good old us of a. Anyways they keep screaming at certain players like that will really do any good because last time I checked they didn't have special ESP powers allowing them to transfer what they are thinking to the players mind. Whatever though. I mean it makes them happy so that's all that really matters. I wish they'd stop bellowing though. Everytime the Brazilian teams score a goal they scream with glee. It was cute the first time, now that the game is well into it...well it ain't so damn cute anymore.

*urgh*

But Brazil is winning so there you go...

When I got home from work and my pedi I opened up my mail and lo and behold what did I get? A formal letter telling me that: "as part of the immediate tax relief, you will be receiving a check in the amount of $****." I think this is freaky because I was thinking today how it would be cool to just get home and get money from the government or a bank, or an investment service. (No joke). It's trippy how sometimes I don't plan it and yet it just happens. So yeah its weird but cool at the same time. And the money will come in handy which is always a plus.

I must admit good stuff is just happening to me left and right. I'm almost a tad scared to see if bad stuff will begin to happen. But I have a feeling it won't since I'm feeling very positive about everything, which is good and since I'm channeling all the negative energy away from me I think I'm safe. Or at least I hope I am. I sound so spiritual..but really I'm not. I'm just taking the good out of every situation and working with what I've got. Sometimes I think I forget that small things matter too. So. Erm. There you go. Good vibes. That's all I'm thinking and feeling.

Finished my book. I have now started on another one. I am trying to work my way through the 5 books I got. My summer reading. Well I could have purchased more but I figured that I would work with a smaller amount. Let more words into the brain therefore giving me more chance to have some breathing room with them. Maybe invite them over for some tea and crumpets. Who knows?! What I do know is that book 1 was very cool. Book 2 looks promising. But we'll see.

And that's it for now kid's. I'm dead tired. And I need to get some sleep.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter