2001-08-12 | 2:06 p.m.

Went to Pop Friday. Sipped caipirinhas while the others drank their mojitos. A and the girls are always a nice treat to hang out with. A's dad and sister were in town so it was also really nice to meet them. They then left early and we all proceeded to have a few more drinks and chat the night away. L wanted to drag us all to Centro-Fly but we didn't even want to hear it. The kid makes me laugh. He tried his best and G and I knocked him down all the time. It was a funny night. We then walked for what felt like forever to go grab money at a specific bank and then go to the deli so A & C could store up on food and what not for their Ozzfest trip on Saturday. They had completely forgotten the necessities so they picked them up at the deli. I'm sure they had a hell of a time. Knowing both of them they were rocking out like the best and I'm pretty sure they had passes so they will have enough stories to tell when we all go out again. So anyways A and I hitch a cab ride back to our respective homes because we are cab bitches in this heat and I can definitely say that I came home happy because in that same deli there was british candy and I bought Fruit Gums for myself, which let's face it is candy from the gods!

Saturday I did jackshit. Literally. I just laid in bed and did nothing but sleep or roll around back and forth while watching TV. And I didn't care because I really needed it. And yes I wanted to go see Hedwig, but I was tired so I didn't make it since I ended up falling asleep before getting ready. Whatever though. Good nap. And I awoke to something good on telly so I wasn't bothered.

Checking out prices for airfare to LA I found out that the total lowest price for my trip would be just under $400. Which is ok. I think I will book my flight soon though. In case prices increase. But then I have to check out for sure where I can crash for the weekend. You know to be on the safe side. I have a friends house there but I know for a fact she won't be there around the time I'm going which sucks. But you take what you can and besides she's always traveling so I end up seeing her sooner or later. So that leaves a couple of options open that I will check out. Make sure before I hand over the buck that all is cool. If I do go it will be fun. Doing the west coast scene for a weekend. An interesting mix to my east coast daily life. Besides lord knows what trouble she and I will get into when we bring Hollywood down a notch or two K & G style.

I can't wait to get my paycheck. I intend to pay bills as usual but I will be purchasing 3 CD's that I've been wanting to have. David Gray, Cold Play, and Sigur Ros. Not my typical selection but they are all so damn good that I have a craving for them.

Bosslady will be back in action on Monday which is very cool. I'm tired of flying solo plus it will be nice to have her company in our tiny office space back again. That space can get too boring alone. Plus I miss the teasing banter back and forth.

It's Sunday. I wonder where the hell my weekend went but I can't complain, my week next week will be short. Of course I'll be running around doing a buttload of stuff, but it's a shorter week. I can be happy of that. So now I'll sit back, eat some lunch sometime soon with the family unit, maybe go watch a movie or not then watch the season finale of Sex & the City. Yep nothing but the best for me this Sunday...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter