2001-08-13 | 9:28 p.m.

Hedwig. What a strange and yet delectable thing. Rushing from work I managed to catch the early show today. Walked home amidst the dark clouds and envisioned all the colors strewn about in a flourish of drama and comedy and I loved it all. Loved the make up. Loved the wigs. Loved the music. And loved the love story.

I got some chunky flip flops. Yet technically they aren't flip flops. More like chunky mules. Made of rubber and black sequins. Thought they were a little rash, but for $20 I can use them. They are comfy and I can don them when I go out at night. Which is always a pleasure, compared to the multitude of heels I do wear. And I figure if I wear them with my jean skirt, and a cute black shirt I can work them. Of course my mission before hand was finding the guy on the street that tag's T-shirts. I didn't find him which annoys me because I really want a T-shirt tagged with my name on it. In hot pink and black. Very 80's and yet very do-able in NYC nightlife. I'm going to check other possibilities though. I've seen people do it before and I know it can't be that hard of a mission to accomplish.

My boys will be here in NYC. I am buying tickets for this event TOMORROW. (They go on sale then also). But tomorrow I will hopefully be the happy owner of at least one ticket to see my boys. My lovely, witty boys.

And with that I go to bed smiling happily...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter