2001-08-19 | 5:25 p.m.

I enrolled myself on Saturday at Crunch. I can't begin to tell you how excited I felt as I walked around. I had this feeling inside of me. Unlike all the other gyms I checked out I have to say that this one got to me. Not because of all the stuff it has, because every gym is essentially the same. But because the attitude, the power I felt I had as I walked in there and looked around was such a thrill. Like I finally found somewhere where I know I'm not going to feel overwhelmed or daunted by anyone. And I met a couple of teachers and I'm just like, ok I can do this. I can work with it. Make it a part of my daily schedule. Involve my fat ass into this so that I can become fit physically. Lose the extra pounds. No more like lose the extra ton. Enjoy my workouts and not just feel like I'm not worthy because of them.

Because I know a lot of them will kick my ass. But this time, this time I have this new mentality. This total different outlook on life. If I want to change things I'm going to have to do it myself, and not wait till someone does it for me. It doesn't work that way. It never did. And so I'm going to work hard on this. I'm going to make it my mission to lose weight and be fit and eventually have this badass body that I can party with hardcore style. And since I'm such a persistant bitch when I want something I think I will be able to pull it off. And yeah its going to be tough but nothing in life ever is easy to begin with.

I'm so pumped! I'm not sure if I should start with "Aerobics with Attitude" or "Abs, Thighs, & Gossip". Either way I'm starting Monday and this girl is going to bust a move so that she can shine later.

Went to eat at Luna Piena after with my mom and dad for a late evening meal. Somewhat good food. It usually is. Then I came home and purchased my Jackie 60 T-shirt on Ebay which I am happy about since the last one I had looks like it tried to survive a battle with my bedazzler and lost. It's all ripped and does not look good at all. So I got myself another one. And I'll make sure to not destroy it this time.

I'm working on the little pleasures to life theory that I had going on in the past also. And its true. Take today. I walked around the hot muggy streets and the little pleasure of drinking an ice cold beverage was amazing. Buying myself a new keychain was pretty dope too. I had, actually I still have, a keychain that I purchased at Tiffany's. And while it's pretty and still usable I needed a change. So instead I purchased a new keychain. It's dice. Well actually it's not a pair it's just one. And I don't know why I felt the need to get it. I just did. And I think it matches my personality right now. Call of the wild. Do as I please. Roll with the good times. Yep, all is well. And so the keychain seemed perfect. And it is.

Now I lay back, chill and do bubkiss. And that's all I need to finish my weekend off the right way.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter