2001-08-23 | 7:23 p.m.

Talk about pouring rain. So glad I brought my umbrella to work today. Had I not I would of been soaked to the bone by now.

I was a little sad today. A co-worker is leaving and since she was one of the 2 people that wanted to hire me, and also since she is just MEGA cool it's not so nice to see her go. Oh yeah she's moving on to better things for her and I wish her well and all the joy and coolness, because she is that type of awesome chick. It's just sad to see someone you like go when you haven't had enough time with them around. Of course it's not like I'm never going to see her. I will. It's just not going to be the same. No cracks or banter back and forth. No seeing her cool and funky eye shadows that match her snazzy outfits every morning as I walk in to work and look at her, no smirks sent back and forth. Basically no her. Which is sad. But you know not drastically. Because I know we will get to hang out sooner or later and since she is really one cool chica I hope that she does VERY well for herself because she totally deserves it. So it's not really a goodbye. More like a so long for the time being.

I was going to the gym today to workout for an hour but it's raining and frankly my limbs are still so sore that I told myself I could use a day off. I'll just go Saturday. Maybe take my brother along with one of my guest passes. So I'll be chilling at home for today and get some rest. Tomorrow though... ka-pow! I'll be kicking ass (or at least trying to.)

Tomorrow is Friday which means I'll be checking out Jay & Silent Bob at the movies after work. And I plan to purchase my ticket at lunchtime so that I don't get screwed over and have it sold out on my tubby ass. So I'll be running (ok probably not running - most likely walking) to the theatre at lunch and happily plunking down my money to see their fine film. And I'm pretty sure it will be a bitch ass movie. Because their stuff usually is.

Till then I'm going to relax, enjoy some Will & Grace and then sleep because the rest is much needed.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter