2001-09-09 | 2:15 p.m.

I don't know if I mentioned this. (OK well gloated about it). I ended up getting the Tenacious D tickets. And I went to their concert Saturday night. My hook up fell through the first time and then swung back with 2 victorious tickets. I was ecstatic when I had the tickets in my hand on Friday. It was like a dream come true. I was actually there and I saw them. And the coolest thing was that I shared the experience with bosslady who had no clue who they were and yet was so happy to have gone and experienced it with me. Because after all the D is something you need to share. Spread the love. Free the artist inside so to speak, and they sure as hell did. And at the end of the night I was just beaming with glee. I had a great time.

Oh and I also got a t shirt which is just bitchin. Check it out:

Plus stickers & buttons too. But I'll be buying another t shirt of their webssite also because I really like it and let's face it I'm a marketing sucker and I will buy it just to support the boys I love so dearly.

I went to see the D. I can't even begin to explain to anyone how happy that makes me feel. It just does and god I hope everyone feels this much happiness at seeing a concert they really love or else I am just a complete dork. Fuck it. I don't really care. I saw the D after all.

So today I will be going to the gym and just laying low. The parental units are going to a wedding which leaves my brother and I alone. Of course knowing my brother he will probably just go out with one of the many chicks he's been going out with as of late. Which is fine. It will leave me alone (hopefully) and appreciating some peace and quiet. I think I deserve it after stretching myself out this week. Plus I'll be tired when I get back from the gym as usual. So it all kinda fits in perfectly. Which is great for me.

Better get going. The quicker I go to the gym the quicker I can come back and relax for the rest of my dwindling weekend. But it's ok, this week to come promises fun stuff to do. All good.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter