2001-09-26 | 4:18 p.m.

I'm updating from work. A first. I should be actually working but hey to-may-to, to-mah-to.

I thought I'd share because it made me crack up and let's face it everyone needs a laugh now a days.

A coworker fell of her chair today, and I missed it. And while some of you are reading this now and thinking - hey that's not very nice, pulllleeezzzeee she burns me all the time with her banter so watching her fall would have been amusing just for the fact that it would have given me ammo to fire back at her when she whips it out to me. And you know I kinda did rub it in when I saw her because I asked her about it. Of course we then proceeded to burn bosslady because she told us that she smacked her head on a door knob as she was getting up again from picking something up from her closest floor.

We're all kinda weird that way. The back office should be an ER ward instead of an office. Someone is always falling, slipping, or sliding. It's funny though. We could possibly be the clumsiest co-workers there ever were.

Of course the icing on the cake to all of this is the tales that bosslady tells us all. So she lives with this guy for what seems like too long and he still hasn't made her an honest woman yet, which annoys her because everyone and their mother is getting married apart from her. He proceeded to tell her the other day he wanted to get drafted (yeah like that's going to happen, the army always needs 33 year old men who have never been in the army to fight whatever wars.) Then yesterday he tells her he wants to learn how to fire a gun. (talk about SAFE. In a house with a klutz and a man who probably is another klutz. Yeah like she's not going to come in one day witha gunshot wound and be like...woops Mike fired by mistake as he tried to hit the target.)

It's really all very funny if you knew these people. Which you don't, but hey...like I said before to-may-to, to-mah-to.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter