2001-10-10 | 11:49 p.m.

I didn't go to the gym today. Yeah, yeah, yeah - I know. In all fairness though, I went yesterday. My arms still hurt too. I think I might be "pumping iron" too much. Which is silly. I need to find a balance and not just zone out and work out till it hurts. I have to focus on what I'm doing so physically I don't get hurt.

Going out to a get together on Friday night after work. I'm a little nervous already. But it's time I jump back into the pool and experience some more. Plus it's at a new place I've never been to so bonus for me, well for the guy really (because I had no clue), on finding out another interesting spot to go to at night if it pans out.

Hope to get paid tomorrow. Wishing that payroll doesn't turn out to be 6 days late like last time. I figure if I wish really hard it might just not happen although I know the chances of getting or not getting my check is like 50/50 at the time being. Which sucks. I really need to do something stable because I'm starting to think the ship is sinking soon and I'm not paying attention to the increasing water flow.

My brother's birthday was today and while we didn't celebrate so much today we did decide to all go out tomorrow night for dinner. Which should be nice since it's been a while since we got together for dinner. Usually we are just all over the place, what with different schedules. I'm glad actually. Getting out of the house. Enjoying a good meal, great company. It'll be a good thing. I got my brother only one gift because I really didn't know what he wanted and because he didn't ask for anything specifically. So I just bought him the DVD for Crouching Tiger & Hidden Dragon. He loves that movie and he brightened up when I gave it to him so I think I did well. Plus I'll probably chip in for dinner tomorrow so no worries on my part either.

For the first time in a while I'm tired. So I'm outta here. Going to try to sleep it off



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter