2001-10-15 | 12:15 a.m.

So I've decided that I'm tossing out a lot of junk. Junk I don't need. Junk that consumes me rather than letting me free. It's like I'm tied down to crap that doesn't do jack for me. So I'm donating stuff to charity. I'm throwing out the old and keeping stuff to a basic level. I did this before and I seem to have accumulated more crap. I don't intend to do so now.

I'm going to start in on this mission this week. I have 2 weeks left to go at the job that I'm at now. This means that I plan to have everything done by the time I leave. So that when I leave everything will be done and I will be at a minimalist level. There's no use in becoming a pack rat. I need to learn how to live with packing everything in a bag and that's it. Not that I plan to tote my life around in a bag - not at all. I just want to go to a basic level. Stick to stuff that is both versatile and practical. So that's what I'll be doing.

Met A, K, & G for brunch along with other people. We went to the place we seem to go to a lot as of late. Kate's Corner. Organic and Vegetarian food. Vegan as well I think. If there's any difference. After we walked around for a bit. I felt stuffed and suggested we stroll and we did. Stopped at Kmart so that A could purchase her TV stand. She did and off she went and we all managed to split up. K & I walked around a little more and we went into Ricky's to look at Halloween stuff. There are always so many costumes there that my mouth waters. I still have no clue what to dress up let alone if I'm going out to L's party to begin with. I'll have to think about that some more soon.

Oh and hey I realized I could collect unemployment and that it comes out to be a nice wad of cash till I find something else. So it's not all bad. I'll try and find something else and while I do so, I still get paid. Not as much as I would like to get, but hey it'll still pay some of my bills. So maybe everything's not up shit creek after all.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter