2001-10-20 | 5:48 p.m.

It's hard being a 20 something girl living in New York City. It's even harder when your broke as a crackwhore and you just got laid off. While these aren't big problems in the whole spectrum of things they feel like big one's to me.

Last night I celebrated a friend's birthday by going to dinner and drinks. As I came home I checked my wallet and wanted to cry. What I have left to hold me till my last paycheck is ridiculous. And it looks like I'm nto coming into money till I get another job. Yes I'm going to collect unemployment but that's a small amount and will be used to pay bills till I get a new gig. so technically I won't have money to play with for a while. Which really sucks. such is life, such is mango I guess.

I got this yesterday from bosslady...

It couldn't have been a better gift. She knows I've been eyeing it like a bar of chocolate in a candy store. And so yesterday she made me close my eyes and stick out my hand. I thought it was going to be one last chance she could get for slapping me silly, but no, I got this awesome gift. I probably hugged her too many times but it's just such a cool gift and it's all hand beaded which is so beautiful. Plus hey it's Hello Kitty and anything that's Hello Kitty is a good thing.

I want to see this no matter what anyone say's. I like Drew, and I've liked pretty much every movie she's done. So I'll be checking it out this weekend. I also want to see this too. It looks very interesting.

I really like thisbag. And while I said before and I'm sticking to my guns about not buying anything and sticking to basics and being simple. Well I can still 'oohh' and 'ahh' at it. Because it is a pretty bag. Of course this doesn't mean I'm stopping anyone out there with big pockets from getting it for me. Because after all I am still the bag and shoes hoar that I was before. I mean hello! a girl can change but a girl's shoes and bags won't.

Anyways I'm done. So later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter