2001-10-21 | 4:04 a.m.

3$ nights. Can't beat them.

So I had decided to stay in and just watch some SNL when Crazy N calls me and tells me to get ready for a house party. I do with some trepidation. House party ends up being down in Soho. Which is good. The loft is beautiful and the sky when we go up to the roof is amazing.

People start pouring in. Some faces I know, some are new. A whole fashionista crowd. Pretty people. Famous people. And me giggling away in the corner. These people know how to have an interesting time if you don't mind that the wine was a little warm and almost everyone you talked to had white powder on their nostrils due to the fact that when they snorted they forgot to wipe their noses.

And snort they did. From what I heard before I got there, opium was taken. I believe someone else had done something else and pot was shared. I kept my cool and said no everytime anything passed me by. As usual. I like to drink but hey I'm not going to dance the devil's dance when it comes to drugs. So there I was, the youngest one there (probably) and wide eyed looking at all these people trying to be something, someone. It was funny in a sad kinda way.

After we all headed out to a "hot" party. I get there and it looks like the set of the move Go. Weird people. Weird lights and music. Apparently it's a happening after hours place. I don't see how it could be since it was such a weird place. Crazy vibes left and right. Especially walking up. A man guard the door but the door was a metal frame and he wasn't checking any I.D.'s. He was checking out people who came. And if you were with someone he knew you were in. We all got in needless to say so we probably know the "cool" people although I sure as hell don't know who they are. We stayed a while and after some of us trickled out I told Crazy N that I was leaving. She left with me and some other friends. We all came home on the 4 laughing out asses off because the 2 guys with us were insanely funny. Good guys.

And now as dawn is almost at hand I realize it was a $3 night. $1.50 to go there, $1.50 to get back. I love these nights. They don't make much sense but are entertaining in every way.

And I'm off, freshly showered and ready to go to bed. Body and mind tired so I hunger for nothing more than my comfy bed.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter