2001-10-25 | 11:04 p.m.

So the layout is new. You like?

Thanks to the skills of Yaya for creating the template, and Lexy for adapting it for me. Both are amazing people whose talents I would be lost without. You both ROCK! And I am more than happy with my outcome.

I was cranky today. But then things occured that only helped to ensure me to become even more crankier. First I had to deal with bullshit yesterday. My dad was trying to install my new computer and yes I'm happy to have a faster computer but hey if it means me not having computer access then I'm not happy what so ever. Then while trying to watch something on TV I get harassed by everyone and their mother. Thus not allowing me to see any second of the damn show I wanted to.

And today, today as I searched through a Halloween store for a costume with 2 co workers one of them keeps hurrying me up. This is something I hate. Really hate. If you know I'm not sure what I want to wear as a costume and I'm looking around, then don't rush me when you've already made your purchase! For fuck's sake, leave and go back to work but don't expect me to just get the hell out of the place just because you bought your stuff and your done. I felt rushed and annoyed and was just pissy. It was my lunchtime. I had plenty of time.

And I don't think she could tell and that's ok. No use being fussy about that type of shit now that I'm leaving.

And yep tomorrow is my last day. And while it will be sad it will also be nice to have some time to myself. Knowing that I don't have to wake up early makes me feel good. Not that I was waking up at the buttcrack of dawn, because I wasn't. I just think that I may need to rest a little bit more. Relax a little and make sure that I'm ok. Because honestly I don't really know if I'm ok anymore. I feel like I'm cracking open like an egg and no matter how hard I try to adhere that tape to the exposed fissures things re not healing us so well. It will take time. I know. And I'm kinda glad that I will now have it. I'm going to keep looking for another job but I'm going to try to rest and enjoy myself a little now. Because this hurt has got to go away.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter