2001-11-08 | 7:22 p.m.

I woke up to massive cramps, yey! Love being a chick when I'm on the rag. Really it's a pleasure. So after my rollercoaster pain ride including the back aches and cramps that made me go into the fetal position I took a long hot shower and decided to do something with my day.

I returned the video I checked out at Blockbuster. That Margaret Cho comedy stand up that I had been wanting to see. (And please run to your video store if you haven't seen this because it's fucking hysterical).

Walked back and stopped along the way to get a pedi. After a month of not getting one, I decided I needed to give myself a little luxury, and got one. After getting one I came home and cleaned up a bit.

I tossed out a lot of the junk that has been in my bathroom cabinets and my room. I keep cleaning and I guess this is just a way for me to keep busy and not going to crazy. Still the more I clean the better everything seems. I can't wait till I get to a point where I'm so down to basics that I don't have to worry about all my choices. Not that choices aren't great, they are. But I doubt that one person needs a huge selection of everything! So cleaning up is a good task. Besides the more I give the better I am off. Good karma all around so to speak.

Watched Sleepy Hollow on TV after. I had never seen it, but I'm glad I had never paid almost $10 to see it. I would have been pissed if I had. The movie was so silly. I'm sure it was made to scare people but there were moments where I did nothing but chuckle. I suppose the fact that I don't think Johnny Depp is great what so ever aided the laughter as well. That or the fact that it was made to look something it could never be. Oh well...

I bought 2 videos today. I only did it because they were both $4 and I couldn't pass on the offer. One was Hannibal, because I really enjoyed the movie for it's quality and content. Well ok and let's face it for Anthony H also. The other was Bring It On. And anyone who doubts this movie, well just ask PG about the magic in the making that this movie creates. It's good stuff.

This Sunday is going to be a great day of TV viewing for me. (Yes I'm a dork - does it look like I care what you all think of me anymore?!) Anyways it's the season premiere of The X Files. Which makes me incredibly happy since I've been waiting for a while for it now. Then there's Alias, which by the way I will have to record on my dad's TV so I can watch both The X Files & Alias. After I get my fill of The Practice and the Sunday viewing is done. It'll be very nice. And I can't wait to watch them all. Oh and add the fact that Absolutely Fabulous will be on next week and I smiling like an idiot just because good stuff is on TV. (OK now you can call me a dweeb).

And that's that for today!



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter