2001-11-12 | 5:41 p.m.

I think PG and Eloi said it best so I'm not going to comment on it that much. Just going to add in the fact that right now I wish I could put a pot over my head and bang on it repeatedly with a wooden spoon so that perhaps I could lose my sense of sound. All I hear now is bad news. Maybe no news is better than bad news? I've decided that I'm going to stick with the same mechanism that Riot718 is using. Yep denial isn't just a pretty river in Egypt for me anymore. At least for today it isn't.

(Before I forget send Eloi some birthday greeting's will you?)

I'm trying to work with what I have. I am trying to set myself up for good stuff rather than stay at home and fester. I'll be going to watch a movie with a new friend, possibly meeting another friend for a drink midweek. Yep I'm just going to try and make myself live a little more now that I'm unemployed.

I should seize this time now instead of pine for it when I get a new job. And I will. It'll just take time and I have that for now so I won't worry. So I'm trying to keep myself open and good to go in the sense that I want to do more now that I have the time.

Today I didn't do much though. I started at the TV screen all morning watching the news and then decided to just turn it off and go to the gym. Stayed there for a good 2 hours and just walked and biked and did some weights. I'm trying to get back into a routine like I had before. I feel better when I work out so I need to try to make sure I keep doing it.

As I came home I passed by a leather store that was having a sale. I went in to look around and ended up leaving with a wallet. Something that's just perfect, I mean I'm constantly looking for a perfect wallet and today I found it. Plus it was dirt cheap and surprisingly the quality of the leather was very good. So I came home with a brand new black leather wallet that I am most exceedingly happy with. The search is over for me, I've finally found the wallet I had been looking for in the past.

And with that I end my entry...later.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter