2001-11-13 | 8:56 p.m.

So I went out on a date today. Just for a drink after he finished his work. He was nice but nothing there. Not that I'm looking for anything, but a little sexual tension would be a nice diversion to the insanity that is living here in NYC right now.

He was a nice guy but I think the only thing that got to me was when the time came to say goodbye and the bill came he didn't pay. And it's not like I had a lobster dinner. I didn't. I only had one beverage, and it wasn't very expensive. But still that's not the point, the point is that if it's a first date wouldn't he be the gentleman and pay for the ladies drink? I feel he should have. It would be the decent thing to do. But I guess he didn't think about it at all. Oh well. He was nice though, but once again no "something" which means he'll be classified as just a nice guy.

Thursday I'll be going out with this really nice guy who is just cool. I don't think there's any chemistry going on but he just makes me smile which is a good thing. And we seem to have a good time together so we decided on going out for some Chinese and then possible some drinks after. It'll be good to go out, especially since he's a cool guy. N & M said for me to call them on Thursday so maybe they will come meet me for a drink too.

It's up in the air and I don't care.

I might meet up with another guy soon. He sounds promising and he makes me laugh so it looks like he might be another really cool friend, or "something". I'm not looking so whatever and whenever "something" happens it will be all good. I figure in matters of the heart I should just let it flow. When it does it just seems to go better.

Tomorrow I am all about baking my chocolate cake and topping for it. I've been wanting to bake it for a few days already and the fact that I watch Martha Stewart in the morning keeps making the need stronger. (And yes I got sucked into the Martha Stewart vortex. Suddenly I feel like I can cook or bake anything - not that I will mind you.) I also plan on going to see a movie since I feel like having some fun during the day. Probably Monsters, Inc. since it's playing near my home and I've been wanting to see it. But I plan on just smooth sailing for this week since I feel like I've been drained recently. That and from now on I plan on just thinking of good times rather than feeling so stressed. It'll get better, and I have to make myself start feeling better too. This means having fun and I intend to try and have some more of it now.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter