19.11.01 | 1:49 p.m.

Yesterday night I went to go see HP with my brother. I'm not a fan of the book, well "technically" not a fan only because I've never really bothered in reading the books. I just didn't get swept into the whole HP craze. So watching the movie Sunday night along with a hoard of people 'ooing' and 'ahhing' at it's characters every move wasn't so fascinating for me.

I enjoyed the lovely British actors that peppered the movie itself. Who wouldn't enjoy Alan Rickman after all? He is incredibly talented, much like John Cleese. The young boy who played Harry wasn't that bad either. He looked sweet and brave as I guess the character should be. But I didn't love the movie as much as I'm sure the rest of the movie goers did.

(I actually have an ass test for every movie I see. If my ass starts hurting and I keep switching positions then the movie isn't that good. If I don't notice or am not bothered then it's a good movie. Yes I'm not saying it's a brilliant test but it works everytime.)

The girl that plays the character Hermione was very good. Surprising because she is young, still she was very interesting. Someone I think will do well. Well actually I'm sure all the actors will do well since they are probably going to star in other Harry Potter movies that come out - that is if studio heads feel like putting more of them out there. Which they probably will if the first one does well and I'm assuming it is since they are going for a large audience of movie goers. Pretty much everyone and anyone I know is interested in seeing it. The movie in itself was interesting. It was just too long. But definitely something a child would watch. I can appreciate it for what it's worth but I'm not going to say it's a super film because I didn't think it was. Interesting but not super.

Walking home from a job interview today (yes I really liked it and I really hope I get it), I passed by Mr. Bootleg guy. And I stopped. Bad sign. When I stop I end up buying CD's. Which I did. But see now I can boogie on down to songs from Shakira, Madonna,Pink, and Tori. Which I'm actually doing so now. Shakira's voice booming from my system. I admit I like her a lot. I like it more when she sings in Spanish but I understand how she wants to appeal to millions of teenagers from the likes of TRL. I doubt they will appreciate the poetic lyrics she sings in Spanish, but it's always good to reach a new audience. The fact that she sings Ojos Asi in English really peeves me though. That song is beautiful and translating it to English is just not working. That said I am very happy with my purchases from Mr. Bootleg guy.

I also stopped at a Sephora and purchased 3 nail polish's. The mini one's they sell. They're cheap and I've been wanting to try these 3 shades of pink so I finally went in and got them. My mighty splurge was under $10. Cautious shopper that I am now. And god how I hate being one. While I've expressed the fact I don't want to buy junk anymore the craving is still there. Passing by Old Navy I had to almost close my eyes so I didn't go into the store. Lord knows I never leave that store empty handed.

And now I'm home. I'll be baking 2 cakes later on. One so my mother can take to her job tomorrow because it's a co-workers birthday and one for home. For now though I'll slack a little as usual and maybe take a nap. I think I deserve one after everything I've done this morning. Well I didn't do much but waking up early and going to that interview was hard. I tried to impress them without sounding to desperate for a job. Hopefully something may come of it because it's something I would LOVE to do. So for anyone who reads this light a candle, say a prayer or just think good thoughts. Maybe I'll hear back from then and they'll tell me they want me too.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter