2001-11-24 | 7:41 p.m.

I love the fact that A told me on Wednesday how I was acting all S-like Tuesday night. I literally doubled over laughing. Allegedly I am always the C of the group of girlfriends. I admit that I can come off shy sometimes. Naive even. But that when I feel like doing something I go at it in full throttle mode, (so to speak of course). PG-13 versions of the night have apparently dispersed through the girls. Some shocked. Some encouraging. Hell some just damn proud. And hey I just had to do what I had to after all. A girls gotta have fun.

Thursday night was interesting. My parents actually bought the fixings for a quasi-thanksgiving dinner. So we all enjoyed each other's company and managed to stuff ourselves silly with good food. I think it's probably the first time we ever did that and it was really nice to just be together and crack each other up. After everything that's happened it's just nice to be around family now. And yes of course we always have dinner together as a family but Thursday night was different and nice. It was good quiet times.

Friday night was a round of crazy once again. I went to a going away party for R (who's leaving us all for sunny CA) and a surprise bachlorette party for G (who recently got engaged).

We decided on meeting up early so we could all dine at Do Hwa for excellent Korean food and fab cocktails at the well-stocked bar. Then cabbed it over to Nells where we drank champagne. We were all supposed to pretend to be at Nells for another reason while A went next door to Hunkmania and set stuff up for the party. The problem being that we got there too late and it had closed down for the night. So the plan didn't go as we all had hoped for.

I think at one point of the night while everyone was dancing and we were supplying G with many libations A went and checked online at her boss's office at Nells for a stripper who could come. None of them could come. Everyone seemed to be disappointed. Honestly it wasn't a big thing for me. I mean I don't get off on some poor guy gyrating near me. Most of these men are not nice to look at. They all looked like they've been pumpin iron since they were little kids. I don't think bulky men like that are attractive, so having them gyrate near me isn't something I'm too fond off.

Instead, we managed to have an excellent night. We stayed at Nells after consuming 2 bottles of bubbly and then moved on to Astor Lounge where we saw L DJ'ing. He was pretty good and spun some really cool songs. He even snuck some DD in the mix for A, K, and I. We literally took over the dance floor. And it was so much fun because it was just all of us, dancing to good music with drinks being passed around because L hooked us up since he was spinning there. We danced together, we did stupid dance moves, we made fun of people. It was a riot. A - R's younger sister cracked me up the whole night. So much so that I told her I couldn't breathe if she didn't stop making me laugh like she was.

We saw a guy get a hand-job from some blonde bimbo, the same guy earlier in the night tried to hook up with A and she wasn't having it. He came up to her when we were all sitting down at the end of the night and tried to hook it up a little more and while A was rolling her eyes I asked him how he could expect anything since we all saw him getting a H.J. at the bar? We all roared with laughter and dismissed him. Another guy told us he was a fucker. So we kept calling him that the whole night. He went on to tell us he was a motherfucker so we proceeded to call him that too. And when someone asked us why we referred to him as a motherfucker I simply stated that he had said it himself so obviously he had fucked his mother. Laughter roared again and we drank more. The night slowly ended as we listened to old tunes and while the place cleared out. Soon it was just all of us and L clearing up his music.

When we eventually left the lounge we mingled outside and shot the shit. Most of us were buzzed from the night. L wanted to do an after hours place but we were all done. We hugged and kissed each other good-bye, laughter was had and then we all got into cabs for different locations. It was a great night. One of those nights when all the girls come out destined to party hard. We did nothing in moderation because after all one was leaving from our circle and the other was adding a new level to her life. One she will & should be consumed with. And it was a great night, one to be written down in the books. And I'm so very glad I went out instead of staying home. Had I not gone I would have been kicking myself now.

And tonight, Saturday night, I plan on not doing absolutely anything. I've slept most of the day and I simply don't care that I have. I've partied enough this week to know that tonight I have to simmer down. So I will...

Simmer down-Donna Summer-Simmer Donna - Simmer down-na, ya hear?!

(Oh and photo's of the night soon to follow as soon as I get them developed.)



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter