2001-11-26 | 7:22 p.m.

In my grand attempt to not become a slave to the things I own, today I sorted my room into 2 piles. The pile that will be given to charity and the

Ebay pile.

Most of the items in both pile's are: books, cd's, video's and XF paraphernalia. While I hate to part with some of the things it is time to do so. There's no logic for me to have all this stuff. Besides I'm sure I'm going to make someone else a lot happier by passing it on. I've decided that being a pack rat is just not in my bag anymore. I've got to minimize it down to the good stuff.

Today I got started on the "items" in my room. Tomorrow I do another cycle with the clothes. Those I won't sell, I'll just donate to charity's. The mass I still have in my closets I won't end up using, so better for me and for other's to pass it on. Make someone's life better. Make someone smile with something I donated. Hopefully by the end of the week I'll also be able to skim down my 2 closets so that I'll remain with a bare minimum of clothes and stick to them.

No more building up. A person doesn't need all the clothes I've accumulated! It feels good as well, like I'm actually doing something right. I even made a deal with my brother when it comes to the Ebay pile. He helps me out with that stuff since I'm clueless with it, and he gets half of whatever I end up getting. Which isn't a bad offer at all. He didn't accept it, told me to keep all the money I end up making (which probably won't be much) but he's willing to help so that's all I'm happy about right now. I don't think I'm in it for the money anyways, I mean it's more about getting rid of junk and if in the process I get some cash out of it then it's not so bad. I'm more into the fact that I'll be getting rid of stuff I don't need.

I'm moving on. No need for the things I own to own me. I won't be a sheep anymore. No more herding me into stores that offer me "wonderful items" that aren't needed. No more shopping! What I have now is fine. I'm not trying to win a crowd, I'm not trying to make outstanding first impressions. Love me for me and not for the shit I wear. No more mirroring fashion styles that are on glossy magazines. This time around I've made up my mind that I've got to use my own style. I think in the end it's going to make me a better person. It can't hurt, besides who needs as much as I've got?!

I keep looking to the piles and smiling. I'm cutting away the fat in a metaphorical way. I'm getting rid of the stuff I've toted around in boxes for years. I think I would cry about what I've been doing in the past. But now these things are just materialistic possessions. Things that keep my room cluttered. Disposing of these items is making me feel so fucking fabulous!

Spent a few hours on the phone today as well. Finally getting my unemployment claims fixed so that I can actually claim them. I was told that the past checks were coming to me but I forgot to ask them how long it would take. So now I know I have money coming to me, I just don't know when. It's ok though, I need the money whenever it does come in. The funds are running REALLY low right now and so far no job in sight. Doesn't mean I've lost hope. I'm still sending stuff out. I guess it's just taking longer than I had wished or anticipated it would. It's ok though, I can chill now knowing that even though I'm trying I will get some cash in. It's a small amount but hey it's better than nothing.

This just cracks me up. Imagine that - Rumpology!

I think this is pretty cool too. Yes we're giving pen and paper to people who live in the spotlight but a little Angelina action, even in paper, isn't that bad at all if you ask me - which you haven't. I kinda like the fact she's rebel woman with all those lovely tattoo's walking around and reporting back.

I've rambled on with silly tangents. Time to end. Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter