2001-12-11 | 12:19 a.m.

2nd child? How is this going to help me in getting my groove on with David Duchovny if he keeps having kids with his wife? I mean c'mon how is that fair? *kidding people, kidding.*

Did the Christmas shopping thing today. Went out with my dad to get my mom's Christmas gifts. We then split up because I had an appointment to go get my hair done. I finally got it cut, nothing big mind you, just a trim. Still after 4 months it was very nice to get one. I bought a few things for my brother and then came home. Tomorrow I'll probably go have lunch with bracha so I'll stop by other stores to finish the Christmas shopping. I keep supplementing my shopping list when I know I shouldn't because I don't have enough cash. Still it feels nice to give to the family, even though sometimes we want to kill each other.

I also got some awesome boots for myself in this shopping bonanza. They were on sale and I decided that since I'd been eye-ing them for so long I might as well get them. Plus for less than $20 you can't get any better.

I got my first Christmas card. From T in FL. Poor girl is sweatin' over there when here it's nipple-itous weather. I'd love to be able to switch it around. Truthfully I can deal with a warm Christmas rather than a cold one. I'm not big on cold, especially since I had to deal with it growing up all over Europe. Some places that I've lived the snow was just ridiculous. So I'm really hoping we don't get a white Christmas. It may look beautiful for the first day but if you live in NYC it then turns to yellow/urine/dog snow or grey slush. And neither is special what so ever. I can't begin to count the times that I've managed to step into a huge puddle of slush that goes up to my knees. I won't even mention the snow night I had to deal with once coming home from Brooklyn. It's in the past so I'm moving along now...

Anyways the point of that whole ramble was that I got my first Christmas card and it brought a smile to my face. It's always nice when you know someone else has thought of you. So I put it up on my shelf right next to my desk. Any card I get goes up there till the holiday season is done. Yey! (Yes it's the little things that keep me amused).

I'm off to bed.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter