2001-12-17 | 10:17 p.m.

I really want to see Orange County. And yes I have no shame in my game, it's all because of JB. It looks funny though, almost as good as any other teen flick that comes out now a days. Except this one has some rocket sauce in it thanks to JB.

Like this wasn't predictable? Sad but predictable. Writing about marriages, I can be proud to admit that as of today my parents have been married for 30 years. 30 years! That's a shitload of time and so my dad got my mom a gift and my mom got dad a gift and I bought them dinner. Of course it wasn't in an elegant restaurant because I'm po'ass broke. But I got the anchovy pizza for both of them since they both like it so much and I got myself one which I shared my brother. I paid for dinner and yeah it was only like 30 bucks but still it made everyone smile. We ended up making everyone smile and we all toasted for another 30 years of marriage to them both. Because you know my mom and dad are dope like that. They were made for each other in that fairy tale sort of way.

I can't believe Christmas is only 8 days away. I was reminded of it today when I got another Christmas card. This time from an ex-coworker. It was nice to get, brightened up my day in a Hallmark kinda way. Not to say it wasn't sweet of her, which it was, I'm still just iffy about the whole Christmas thing.

Anyways, I'm off.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter