2002-01-02 | 9:41 p.m.

Perhaps it's because I have a dysfunctional family (Fellini would be proud), or perhaps it's because it's so quirky and clever. Either way I really liked watching TRT. The casting is impressive: GH, AH, DG, BS, LW, GP, BM and OW. The characters are eccentric, and the pacing is just right. It was completely wacky and yet I really could appreciate everyone's dysfunction. I loved the introduction of the characters in the beginning of the film. It was very clever and I must admit I chuckled many times. Of course I should of expected something as genius as it was from Wes Anderson. After all he did bring out the magic that is Rushmore & Bottle Rocket. Really just go see this movie - it's worth the $10.

Never doing what I expect is turning into a nice kinda life. I don't really think about anything, I just go with it and hopefully it will turn out for the better. It usually does.

Men are such strange creatures. As of late I've had a broad spectrum of them and every time I taste some new candy I'm always surprised. The things some of them do. The things they say. It's quite shocking that they are free to do whatever they want. Someone should just tie a leash to them when possible! Then again a leash is kinda kinky when your having some bondage fun - albeit rather tame. I have to admit though that in this plethora of selections I've managed to experience I have yet to find just the right one. Maybe it's because I want him to be completely and utterly perfect. No I jest, he can have some faults but not too many. After all I am a beautiful & funny woman. Intelligent & playful, independent & welcoming to pretty much anything and everything.

Maybe it's because I want to have everything feel like a wide screen IMAX Director�s Cut version movie. Not just a 'cool' movie, but much more. Much more color and having it be bigger and better than anything else. Have it just be completely amazing. I'm not waiting around for it anymore though, I'm actually just having fun while I can. Because who knows when things like that "just happen". I'm not foolish enough to fully believe in it all but it's a nice fairy tale to dream upon.

Moving on. This is pretty cool when you think about it. A webcam in a NYC cab. Imagine the possibilities. Then again I wouldn't want to get caught in it. Lord knows what drunken debauchery I would get into knowing there was a camera on me.

Weird but nice to know I'm similar to this character:


Take the Which Empire Records Character are You? Quiz.

I'm trying not to chortle at the humor of it all.

Well it's off to bed for me. It's cold out and I can't think of anything better than to burrow under my comforter and snooze.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter