2002-01-03 | 9:26 p.m.

No, no, I'm not laughing at the choice of examples used in this article. I'm sure knowing that the average size of a man's penis in his college years is the size of a Nestle Butterfinger candy bar (unwrapped) or a grande (medium) cup of coffee at Starbucks (with the sip lid) is very important to some.

I gotta admit I'm very happy to be him. (Then again who wouldn't be?):

Which David Bowie are you?

I hope everyone know's that Ali G is Britain's version of Tom Green by now. And might I add a better version. Check out his site. It's funny in that Punaani-streetwise kinda way. While I'm at it if you don't get the popbitch emails go over to the site right now and subscribe yourself! It's worth it - trust me.

So not much was done today. Ran a few errands. Went to the gym and then went to the grocery store with my dad to help out. Stopped at the video store to grab 3 video's for the weekend since I plan to lay low. A comedy for me, a romance for my mom, and something interesting for my brother. Then I came home and cooked dinner for both mom and dad. I have to say I'm getting pretty damn good at cooking. This is my second try and so far I've gotten good results. I made veal with a red wine sauce and some potatoes with butter, cheese and fresh parsley. I also blanched some green beans to serve with both the potatoes and beef. That went down really well. My mom couldn't get enough of the potatoes and my dad couldn't get enough of the veal. (I have to admit the sauce turned out to be really good.) Then I made poached pears with a dash of Cointreau dipped in dark chocolate and nuts. I didn't eat them because I don't like pears but by the looks of it the family liked it. They both had 2 servings of everything so I think everything went well. The toughest audience is my brother who will get here soon and who I will feed with the plate I made for him. I already know he's going to critique everything about the dish even though he'll probably take seconds of it too. He always feels the need to critique me even if something is good. Whatever though because I made my parents night. They were both beaming after. But hey I'm really getting good at cooking and enjoying it so the more chances I get the better.

Tomorrow I'm going to lay low and try not to ride the night like some wild sort of carnival ride. I figure movie and maybe a drink after?! Nothing crazy or wild. I need to rest and mellow out because new years was crazy enough. I think I'll go get a pedi & mani while I'm at it since I'll have the free time to do so tomorrow too.

But now I'm off to go take a nice long hot bath and drink some wine while I relax and listen to some music before getting into bed and snuggling under the covers. Yes it might not sound exciting but its delicious in just the right way.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter