2002-01-06 | 7:14 p.m.

Hi....remember how I said I wouldn't be going out at all this weekend? How it was supposed to be a weekend of laying low? Yeah that went flying right out the window when I got the chance to have some fun Saturday night. Although technically I was pretty good since I didn't go out Friday night at all. I was supposed to go see a movie with A but at the end of the day I was just too lazy and it was too cold outside. I know we were both dead set to go check out the flick we wanted to see. But then I took a nap in my pj's and she was lounging around in her home and I figured staying home snuggled under my covers in bed wouldn't be such a bad way to go on a Friday night after all. So I called her and she told me that she didn't feel like going now that she was all lazy like was, which is the reason why I was calling so it ended up all good.

Saturday on the other hand was completely different. I woke up early to meet my friend S and other friends to help S move out of her old apartment & life to her new place with her new life. It was all pretty easy since she had packed up everything. All that needed to be done was just pack stuff up into the cube truck, which we all did and then unpack in her new NOLITA pad which we all did too. Although in between we played around with the lift on the truck a bit because it was just fun in that silly sort of way.

After unpacking the truck we all had pizza and beers and shot the shit for a bit while listening to good music. We attempted to build up the industrial shelf that had been taken apart because it wouldn't fit through S's new doorway but no such luck. By then we were all nicely buzzed and couldn't understand how the shelf went together exactly. We also didn't have any tools to put the shelf together so we decided that trying to do it then just wasn't going to happen. (Then again it might have been the fact that S was counting and re-counting the holes in the wire frames over and over again and still not being able to remember where she was stopping at.) So we all drank some more and M commented on the fact that he had shit on his pants. We all burst out laughing. Apparently some box had remains of dogshit on it (allegedly) and M picked it up without noticing it. When he did realize it was only because the smell wafted up to his nostrils. (Which I can understand because the aroma of shit is not something sweet to smell at all.) So we proceeded to make fun of him for a while and various nicknames were born. I think I still like Poo-Diddy myself.

After drinking some more we all decided that the only proper thing to do now was break S into her new environment by taking her out to a dive bar. Since she's smack dab in the middle of basically EVERYTHING we had various places to go to. I'm very happy for S and yet very jealous too because the apartment is the bombdotcom and the location is just amazing. She is literally a few blocks away from anything that we all end up doing on weekends. Which means she's one lucky girl now because she's always around the corner from anything we choose to do when we go downtown.(Which is pretty much every weekend.)

So we all decided to break out and meet back at S's new place 2 hours later. When we all met up freshly showered and dressed (no more Poo-diddy) we decided to hit the closest spot which was a great dive bar to go to. Cheap strong drinks with a laid back atmosphere. Nothing but love. And a hanging devil - who wouldn't love that?! Obviously my friends and I had a great time because we are lushes and like any place where we can get drinks for next to nothing. But really it was a great night. We celebrated S's new place with R who will be leaving for sunny CA on Wednesday. So it was a night full good drinks, belly laughs, and S & R moments for everyone. Of course there was a moment where R & I had to contain the gagging factor. M & S had gone out for falafel's and when they came back the smell of the dreaded things were disgusting. Also the sight of them shoveling food into their mouths weren't appetizing. Especially with a whole keg of beer and a case of shots in your system.

We eventually moved on to another spot to end the night right. More drinks were consumed and a S met up with a few native New Zealanders whom she had met up with before and chatted with. As our belly's grew hungry we decided to end the night with some hot pomme frites available at the Belgium eating establishment we had passed before. As we waited for said fries Shoshanna (of the Seinfeld gf and women's designer fame) came in looking very tanned and very thin. I guess it's true - the camera does add a few pounds to the frame. Then again when it comes to her it's more like 20 to 30 pounds because the girl is tiny! We walked S back home which wasn't a leap more like crossing the street and walking a few blocks then R, M, and I hopped in a cab for home. I probably got home at about a.m. with a belly full of drinks and fries and wanting nothing but sleep. Which is what I got as soon as I washed my face and flopped into bed.

Today was basically about me doing NOTHING. Which is why I'm still in my pj's. But whatever. Sometimes it's just good to chill and lounge about. Tonight SATC starts a new season once again and I will be planning to record that and the new X Files while I watch Alias. (Haven't I already mentioned I'm a sucker for my TV shows? Yep I think I did.) So as you can see I'm pretty much going to be doing stuff, it's just at home and squealing at the TV for certain moments. (Oh please like you didn't think any squealing was going to be had at Mulder mentions on the X Files - whatever.)

Alright it's time to go, later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter